SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 (Misses Skirts & Sash)

28 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:Haselinchen
photo

 
 
About Haselinchenstar
VA
Member since: 2/15/11
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 10:54 AM
Last Updated:6/7/11 10:55 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Haselinchen said... (6/11/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for your opinion and compliments! I have worn the skirt once now and I think I might grow to like it better. I will definitely try the 'dryer-treatment' ;), thank you Oh2Sew2!
latebloomer said... (6/9/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Very cute! The contrast is especially nice. I also think you probably could have gone smaller. Still adorable, though.
Claverie said... (6/9/11 9:54 AM) Reply
I'm guessing that you could have gone with a smaller size as it sits low on your hips. However, I think the fit looks nice. As Oh2Sew2 said, the stiff cotton drape may loosen in the was. I'd leave it as is ... I think it looks cute.
Oh2Sew2 said... (6/8/11 10:32 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, love the contrast you used as well. Before you totally write it off...throw it through the washer and dryer 3 or 4 times when you are doing your regulary laundry, some cottons do have a tendancy to soften up a bit.
Morisot said... (6/7/11 12:08 PM) Reply
It looks very nice. But I know I've made things that just don't feel right even when they look OK.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 4513

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details