SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 (Misses Skirts & Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Haselinchen
photo

 
 
About Haselinchenstar
VA
Member since: 2/15/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/11 10:54 AM
Last Updated:6/7/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Haselinchen said... (6/11/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for your opinion and compliments! I have worn the skirt once now and I think I might grow to like it better. I will definitely try the 'dryer-treatment' ;), thank you Oh2Sew2!
latebloomer said... (6/9/11 7:09 PM) Reply
Very cute! The contrast is especially nice. I also think you probably could have gone smaller. Still adorable, though.
Claverie said... (6/9/11 9:54 AM) Reply
I'm guessing that you could have gone with a smaller size as it sits low on your hips. However, I think the fit looks nice. As Oh2Sew2 said, the stiff cotton drape may loosen in the was. I'd leave it as is ... I think it looks cute.
Oh2Sew2 said... (6/8/11 10:32 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, love the contrast you used as well. Before you totally write it off...throw it through the washer and dryer 3 or 4 times when you are doing your regulary laundry, some cottons do have a tendancy to soften up a bit.
Morisot said... (6/7/11 12:08 PM) Reply
It looks very nice. But I know I've made things that just don't feel right even when they look OK.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1002

photo
by: Blooms

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details