SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/7/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 4:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Beautiful tops!
11/20/11 11:27 PM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this top.
11/20/11 10:42 PM
velosewer said...
All of your tops are great.
11/20/11 9:45 PM
marec said...
Here I am again, thinking "Wow, this is a great pattern" Your recent versions are so FUN, and I like them as well or better than the solid tops. All 4 are wonderful. Good job.
11/20/11 8:15 PM
Aroura said...
Lovely! this top just get's better looking each time you make it, I love the fabric in version 3! That reminds me that I want to make more of these for myself, too. Love yours!
11/20/11 4:32 PM
Renren said...
All of your tops are great but I think Versions 3 and 4 are my favorites--and I'm not sure which I prefer. I think SewWil's recent review mentioned adding 2-3 inches to the length of those ties. So far, I'm liking it in all the various lengths people have tried.
11/20/11 4:31 PM
sewbehind said...
All your tops are nice. The floral one is fun!
6/25/11 11:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delectably lovely tops, Gelbean! Uh-oh you are pushing me to add this to my wishlist!
6/24/11 5:24 PM
Christas said...
Each version you have made is so pretty, but that third one makes me want to buy the pattern!
6/24/11 4:50 PM
JEF said...
Love them. You look super in the blue one.
6/24/11 4:48 PM
marec said...
OK, I keep seeing versions of this top and I love them! Yours is no exception and it is absolutely wonderful on you. I need to buy this pattern.
6/8/11 11:58 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I've sewn it up 3 times but I think it's time to sew it up again. Isn't it a great top?
6/8/11 10:58 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely top!
6/8/11 7:31 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm liking this in a solid and should make it again. I never know how many scarf-collar tops one needs. A great style to show off your weight loss. I think the vertical line of the scarf is part of what makes it look good on every body. This is a nice blue on you.
6/8/11 6:58 AM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I really need to move this pattern up to the top of my stack. I've had it for a while. Thanks for your review.
6/8/11 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: JEH

Review
New Look 6884

photo
by: SilverBrum...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now