SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Misses' Tankini Swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 10:01 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks wonderful.
6/9/11 10:42 PM
Elke said...
Great job on the tankini and camisole! They both look great on you.
6/10/11 0:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit! Even better that you could whip it up rather than searching for RTW swimmers.
6/10/11 5:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm impressed with how proffesionally done your swimsuit looks. It's difficult to sew swim knits and you've done a really good job. Thanks for the link for the elastic.
6/10/11 8:02 AM
VivianZ said...
Great job! Thanks for the link to the fold over elastic!
6/10/11 8:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice swimsuit and informative review. I like your idea of the adjustable straps.
6/10/11 9:19 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks great.
6/10/11 12:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice suit and great review! I have this pattern and will have to think to make camis from it too now.
6/10/11 12:22 PM
homejewel said...
Looks great! This is an excellent pattern. I forgot I had made this suit and just found it a couple wks ago. I had the exact issues as you (A cup) and too short in torso length. Dealing with those issues, this is a great fantastic pattern. I will use it for exercise wear, too.
6/10/11 12:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wonderful job on your tankini!
6/10/11 3:22 PM
marvelous said...
Excellent review! Your suit is very flattering on you and looks RTW. Never thought to use this as a cami and I wear tons of 'em. Thank you for the suggestion and the link to the site that sells FOE. Can't wait to pick this up.
7/5/11 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review