SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Misses' Tankini Swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 10:01 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks wonderful.
6/9/11 10:42 PM
Elke said...
Great job on the tankini and camisole! They both look great on you.
6/10/11 0:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit! Even better that you could whip it up rather than searching for RTW swimmers.
6/10/11 5:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm impressed with how proffesionally done your swimsuit looks. It's difficult to sew swim knits and you've done a really good job. Thanks for the link for the elastic.
6/10/11 8:02 AM
VivianZ said...
Great job! Thanks for the link to the fold over elastic!
6/10/11 8:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice swimsuit and informative review. I like your idea of the adjustable straps.
6/10/11 9:19 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks great.
6/10/11 12:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice suit and great review! I have this pattern and will have to think to make camis from it too now.
6/10/11 12:22 PM
homejewel said...
Looks great! This is an excellent pattern. I forgot I had made this suit and just found it a couple wks ago. I had the exact issues as you (A cup) and too short in torso length. Dealing with those issues, this is a great fantastic pattern. I will use it for exercise wear, too.
6/10/11 12:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wonderful job on your tankini!
6/10/11 3:22 PM
marvelous said...
Excellent review! Your suit is very flattering on you and looks RTW. Never thought to use this as a cami and I wear tons of 'em. Thank you for the suggestion and the link to the site that sells FOE. Can't wait to pick this up.
7/5/11 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review