SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Misses' Tankini Swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 10:01 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marvelous said... (7/5/11 2:57 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Your suit is very flattering on you and looks RTW. Never thought to use this as a cami and I wear tons of 'em. Thank you for the suggestion and the link to the site that sells FOE. Can't wait to pick this up.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/10/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Wonderful job on your tankini!
homejewel said... (6/10/11 12:58 PM) Reply
Looks great! This is an excellent pattern. I forgot I had made this suit and just found it a couple wks ago. I had the exact issues as you (A cup) and too short in torso length. Dealing with those issues, this is a great fantastic pattern. I will use it for exercise wear, too.
Elemenopeo said... (6/10/11 12:22 PM) Reply
What a nice suit and great review! I have this pattern and will have to think to make camis from it too now.
Vintage Joan said... (6/10/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks great.
Rhoda K said... (6/10/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Nice swimsuit and informative review. I like your idea of the adjustable straps.
VivianZ said... (6/10/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for the link to the fold over elastic!
MNBarb said... (6/10/11 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with how proffesionally done your swimsuit looks. It's difficult to sew swim knits and you've done a really good job. Thanks for the link for the elastic.
Sew4Fun said... (6/10/11 5:04 AM) Reply
Great swimsuit! Even better that you could whip it up rather than searching for RTW swimmers.
Elke said... (6/10/11 0:25 AM) Reply
Great job on the tankini and camisole! They both look great on you.
Vintage Joan said... (6/9/11 10:42 PM) Reply
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks wonderful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details