SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Misses' Tankini Swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:pterion

About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 10:01 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 10:08 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marvelous said... (7/5/11 2:57 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Your suit is very flattering on you and looks RTW. Never thought to use this as a cami and I wear tons of 'em. Thank you for the suggestion and the link to the site that sells FOE. Can't wait to pick this up.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/10/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Wonderful job on your tankini!
homejewel said... (6/10/11 12:58 PM) Reply
Looks great! This is an excellent pattern. I forgot I had made this suit and just found it a couple wks ago. I had the exact issues as you (A cup) and too short in torso length. Dealing with those issues, this is a great fantastic pattern. I will use it for exercise wear, too.
Elemenopeo said... (6/10/11 12:22 PM) Reply
What a nice suit and great review! I have this pattern and will have to think to make camis from it too now.
Vintage Joan said... (6/10/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks great.
Rhoda K said... (6/10/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Nice swimsuit and informative review. I like your idea of the adjustable straps.
VivianZ said... (6/10/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for the link to the fold over elastic!
MNBarb said... (6/10/11 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with how proffesionally done your swimsuit looks. It's difficult to sew swim knits and you've done a really good job. Thanks for the link for the elastic.
Sew4Fun said... (6/10/11 5:04 AM) Reply
Great swimsuit! Even better that you could whip it up rather than searching for RTW swimmers.
Elke said... (6/10/11 0:25 AM) Reply
Great job on the tankini and camisole! They both look great on you.
Vintage Joan said... (6/9/11 10:42 PM) Reply
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks wonderful.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6516

by: Sheila457

McCall's 6800

by: stonecutte...

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details