Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Misses' Tankini Swimsuit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:pterion
photo

 
 
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/11 10:01 PM
Last Updated:6/9/11 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marvelous said... (7/5/11 2:57 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Your suit is very flattering on you and looks RTW. Never thought to use this as a cami and I wear tons of 'em. Thank you for the suggestion and the link to the site that sells FOE. Can't wait to pick this up.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/10/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Wonderful job on your tankini!
homejewel said... (6/10/11 12:58 PM) Reply
Looks great! This is an excellent pattern. I forgot I had made this suit and just found it a couple wks ago. I had the exact issues as you (A cup) and too short in torso length. Dealing with those issues, this is a great fantastic pattern. I will use it for exercise wear, too.
Elemenopeo said... (6/10/11 12:22 PM) Reply
What a nice suit and great review! I have this pattern and will have to think to make camis from it too now.
Vintage Joan said... (6/10/11 12:06 PM) Reply
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks great.
Rhoda K said... (6/10/11 9:19 AM) Reply
Nice swimsuit and informative review. I like your idea of the adjustable straps.
VivianZ said... (6/10/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for the link to the fold over elastic!
MNBarb said... (6/10/11 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm impressed with how proffesionally done your swimsuit looks. It's difficult to sew swim knits and you've done a really good job. Thanks for the link for the elastic.
Sew4Fun said... (6/10/11 5:04 AM) Reply
Great swimsuit! Even better that you could whip it up rather than searching for RTW swimmers.
Elke said... (6/10/11 0:25 AM) Reply
Great job on the tankini and camisole! They both look great on you.
Vintage Joan said... (6/9/11 10:42 PM) Reply
Excellent work and a great review! Your tankini looks wonderful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details