SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Men's Islander Shirt Pattern)

11 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/11 5:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (6/14/11 10:43 AM) Reply
Super shirt - Get it Cristas! You won't regret it :)
Christas said... (6/14/11 10:13 AM) Reply
I have been tempted to buy this pattern many times. Thank you so much for your review. Your dad's shirt looks fantastic! I am sure he will love it!
Catherine Goetz said... (6/14/11 7:19 AM) Reply
I've also sewn this pattern many times for my husband. It's a keeper! Nice job on matching the pocket!
Bluepine said... (6/14/11 2:48 AM) Reply
Nice shirt for a lucky dad. Can't wait to try this pattern.
pterion said... (6/13/11 11:09 PM) Reply
What a nice Fathers Day gift. Well done!
Patti B said... (6/13/11 8:36 PM) Reply
Lovely tropical shirt that your Dad is sure to love! I have hesitated to make shirts but I'm sure that this pattern would take away my apprehension.
Raye Ann said... (6/13/11 6:44 PM) Reply
nice shirt! thanks for the review. i should really try to make something for my darling husband, who is so patient with my obsessive hobby:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 2434

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Quiltsmart Midi Bag

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details