SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1027 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your blouse looks absolutely wonderful on you! Everyone needs a nice tailored blouse in their wardrobe, and this pattern looks like a perfect one to use. Excellent review. Fifteen garments in TWO months......oh, PLEASE send me some of your sewing mojo!
6/14/11 10:09 AM
Patti B said...
What is nicer than a new white shirt? Yours is lovely. I like the seam details in this pattern. It's so nice that you are reviewing again!
6/14/11 10:13 AM
pterion said...
Yay! I do have this pattern and I too am an A cup! I'm so happy to see your review since I'd put this pattern aside. Your shirt looks terrific on you - wonderful classic look.
6/14/11 10:34 AM
kkkkaty said...
so glad to see your review; I bought this pattern, but haven't tried it yet, so I'll move it higher on my list... thx
6/14/11 10:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you are the shirt queen!!! what an amazing tailored fit. Looks like the 200$ brooks brothers shirts that wouldn't even have an individual fit!! I need to email you and get shirt tips. I want to see your version of the Vogue skirt with ruching!
6/14/11 11:21 AM
Elke said...
Looks terrific on you! Nice details.
6/14/11 12:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty, pretty shirt!
6/14/11 2:13 PM
vacarisella said...
Beautiful! Can't wait for the next 14 reviews!
6/14/11 3:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous shirt, so cool and crisp. It looks wonderful on you.
6/14/11 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
Your shirt looks so nice. I have this pattern and was about ready to use it - your review will be of great help
6/14/11 8:32 PM
21wale said...
Excellent shirt! It has a very nice shape and the fit looks really good.
6/14/11 9:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Carolyn -- This is just your kind of pattern and it looks great on you. Anxious to see more reviews now that you have your sewing mojo back.
6/15/11 8:53 AM
drsue said...
This looks like a terrific workhorse of a garment.
6/15/11 11:33 AM
waltzqueen said...
You have made a beautiful shirt with a lovely fit, cool and comfortable for the summer! I love white shirts!
6/15/11 11:55 AM
Maree P said...
Just gorgeous Carolyn.
6/18/11 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now