SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty top! It looks nice as a sleeveless one. Your "inventive changes" are perfect and definitely helped you make wonderful use of gorgeous fabric!
6/14/11 7:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
very pretty! i like it better than the versions with sleeves...
6/14/11 7:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Carolyn, that makes such lovely top! Beautiful fabric. Too strange that I picked up this pattern last night thinking that I might use the short cap type sleeves and no collar for an easy top. I guess this pattern just calls out for an unlisted view. Thanks for your review.
6/14/11 9:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such beautiful fabric - a great top!
6/14/11 9:32 PM
drsue said...
Really nice! I'm amazed that you were able to make such a great top, with the design elements well placed ,with such a small amount of fabric.
6/14/11 9:35 PM
drsue said...
Really nice! I'm amazed that you were able to make such a great top, with the design elements well placed ,with such a small amount of fabric.
6/14/11 9:35 PM
21wale said...
Lovely top! Those tucks at the neckline are so chic.
6/14/11 9:51 PM
krissie said...
Thanks for this review! i have this pattern and haven't made it. Your changes are great.
6/14/11 10:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. You are clever indeed to have made a top out of such a small piece of fabric.
6/15/11 0:22 AM
HJM said...
That fabric is beautiful!! I really like your top. Have fun wearing it.
6/15/11 1:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I want it! what a great fabric!
6/15/11 2:53 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty top.
6/15/11 8:13 AM
Karine said...
Your top is lovely. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern from the illustration until I saw your version.
6/15/11 8:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
Carolyn -- Your great fabric makes this top special. It is beautiful on your long torso.
6/15/11 8:56 AM
Rustybobn said...
So glad to see you posting reviews again. I always admire the things you make, and this is no exception! Well done.
6/15/11 9:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks everyone for your remarks. The fabric is truly sensational so it took a simple style to really showcase it. I always try to pick up at least one Bill Blass remnant each time I visit Promenade Fine Fabrics.
6/15/11 11:00 AM
marec said...
Beautiful, Carolyn...you have added so many nice things to your summer wardrobe :-)
6/15/11 11:54 AM
Barbara V said...
"Sewing Rampage" sounds good! I hope to embark on one soon as well! Your top with alterations, beautiful fabric with stylish tucks turned out wonderfully!
6/16/11 12:06 PM
gotpeace91 said...
This is so nice! I can see myself making a bunch of these great tops! Looks pretty and easy to make. I would like to know how to use bias tape to face armhole edges and necklines...would love a link to a tutorial!
7/7/11 10:09 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Nevermind...I found a link for how to use bias tape as facing. Here it is. http://www.learntosewcalgary.ca/articles/biastapefacing.htm
7/7/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: thestitche...

Review
Other Gertie's pencil skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now