SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/11 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty top! It looks nice as a sleeveless one. Your "inventive changes" are perfect and definitely helped you make wonderful use of gorgeous fabric!
6/14/11 7:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
very pretty! i like it better than the versions with sleeves...
6/14/11 7:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Carolyn, that makes such lovely top! Beautiful fabric. Too strange that I picked up this pattern last night thinking that I might use the short cap type sleeves and no collar for an easy top. I guess this pattern just calls out for an unlisted view. Thanks for your review.
6/14/11 9:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such beautiful fabric - a great top!
6/14/11 9:32 PM
drsue said...
Really nice! I'm amazed that you were able to make such a great top, with the design elements well placed ,with such a small amount of fabric.
6/14/11 9:35 PM
drsue said...
Really nice! I'm amazed that you were able to make such a great top, with the design elements well placed ,with such a small amount of fabric.
6/14/11 9:35 PM
21wale said...
Lovely top! Those tucks at the neckline are so chic.
6/14/11 9:51 PM
krissie said...
Thanks for this review! i have this pattern and haven't made it. Your changes are great.
6/14/11 10:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. You are clever indeed to have made a top out of such a small piece of fabric.
6/15/11 0:22 AM
HJM said...
That fabric is beautiful!! I really like your top. Have fun wearing it.
6/15/11 1:33 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I want it! what a great fabric!
6/15/11 2:53 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty top.
6/15/11 8:13 AM
Karine said...
Your top is lovely. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern from the illustration until I saw your version.
6/15/11 8:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
Carolyn -- Your great fabric makes this top special. It is beautiful on your long torso.
6/15/11 8:56 AM
Rustybobn said...
So glad to see you posting reviews again. I always admire the things you make, and this is no exception! Well done.
6/15/11 9:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks everyone for your remarks. The fabric is truly sensational so it took a simple style to really showcase it. I always try to pick up at least one Bill Blass remnant each time I visit Promenade Fine Fabrics.
6/15/11 11:00 AM
marec said...
Beautiful, Carolyn...you have added so many nice things to your summer wardrobe :-)
6/15/11 11:54 AM
Barbara V said...
"Sewing Rampage" sounds good! I hope to embark on one soon as well! Your top with alterations, beautiful fabric with stylish tucks turned out wonderfully!
6/16/11 12:06 PM
gotpeace91 said...
This is so nice! I can see myself making a bunch of these great tops! Looks pretty and easy to make. I would like to know how to use bias tape to face armhole edges and necklines...would love a link to a tutorial!
7/7/11 10:09 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Nevermind...I found a link for how to use bias tape as facing. Here it is. http://www.learntosewcalgary.ca/articles/biastapefacing.htm
7/7/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8775

photo
by: lilikats

Review