SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top & Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Great review and even greater looking top...I've wondered about this pattern and you have weighted the scale to the "yes" side!
6/26/11 11:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Simply a superb looking top on you!
6/25/11 0:47 AM
sewing for fun said...
You made a BEAUTIFUL top. I love this pattern - made it a bunch of times, from tshirt fabrics to silver stretch velvet. I, too, had to tweak it. For the neckline, I stabilized using very soft 3/8" knitted elastic - stretched just a bit at neckline and not at all from CF towards side seams. Zigzagged, turned and double needle topstitched. I had the same placement problems... needed an FBA, but still wished the edge crossed at a different spot. For the cap sleeve, I cut 4 and do a self-lined sleeve... stitch RST at hemline, turn and press and you get a very nice lined sleeve with NO hemming :) I also love the CJ keyhole top - it is my TNT T with some changes no neck and hemlines.
6/24/11 11:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
ADORE the top. You made my day with this review! I have my free CJ pattern on my desk, and it inspired me to order a couple more. Can't wait to try her patterns out!
6/24/11 9:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The top is really great looking. I missed the other 50 something reviews somehow and loved the link to the clear elastic tip. Thanks.
6/24/11 7:59 AM
pterion said...
Good pattern score! Although I hear what you're saying about being more comfortable with a little extra length for tops, I think this proportion works better with your cropped pants. Nice ensemble, Eve!
6/24/11 0:44 AM
marec said...
As always, I learned some new tips when reading one of your reviews-thanks for the info about using standard elastic on the neckline. Your top looks just perfect on you-it is very flattering.
6/24/11 0:42 AM
Christas said...
Your new top looks great on you!
6/23/11 9:12 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a pretty and flattering top!!!
6/23/11 6:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit.
6/23/11 5:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Very flattering fit. I like to see these patterns made up for real life since the pattern art is so stylized. Thanks for the review since I don't remember the other 49.
6/23/11 4:48 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great top, Eve!
6/23/11 3:44 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your top really looks well put together. Love the black and white, too.
6/23/11 3:36 PM
Mermie said...
This is one of my all time favorites. I agree about adding length. I add 2" to mine. Your top looks great on you and looks faboo with your ridiculously comfy pants.
6/23/11 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now