Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 426 (Shirred Top & Princess Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 710 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 2:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
This is one of my all time favorites. I agree about adding length. I add 2" to mine. Your top looks great on you and looks faboo with your ridiculously comfy pants.
6/23/11 3:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your top really looks well put together. Love the black and white, too.
6/23/11 3:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great top, Eve!
6/23/11 3:44 PM
MNBarb said...
Very flattering fit. I like to see these patterns made up for real life since the pattern art is so stylized. Thanks for the review since I don't remember the other 49.
6/23/11 4:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit.
6/23/11 5:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a pretty and flattering top!!!
6/23/11 6:07 PM
Christas said...
Your new top looks great on you!
6/23/11 9:12 PM
marec said...
As always, I learned some new tips when reading one of your reviews-thanks for the info about using standard elastic on the neckline. Your top looks just perfect on you-it is very flattering.
6/24/11 0:42 AM
pterion said...
Good pattern score! Although I hear what you're saying about being more comfortable with a little extra length for tops, I think this proportion works better with your cropped pants. Nice ensemble, Eve!
6/24/11 0:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The top is really great looking. I missed the other 50 something reviews somehow and loved the link to the clear elastic tip. Thanks.
6/24/11 7:59 AM
cindy-lou said...
ADORE the top. You made my day with this review! I have my free CJ pattern on my desk, and it inspired me to order a couple more. Can't wait to try her patterns out!
6/24/11 9:41 AM
sewing for fun said...
You made a BEAUTIFUL top. I love this pattern - made it a bunch of times, from tshirt fabrics to silver stretch velvet. I, too, had to tweak it. For the neckline, I stabilized using very soft 3/8" knitted elastic - stretched just a bit at neckline and not at all from CF towards side seams. Zigzagged, turned and double needle topstitched. I had the same placement problems... needed an FBA, but still wished the edge crossed at a different spot. For the cap sleeve, I cut 4 and do a self-lined sleeve... stitch RST at hemline, turn and press and you get a very nice lined sleeve with NO hemming :) I also love the CJ keyhole top - it is my TNT T with some changes no neck and hemlines.
6/24/11 11:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Simply a superb looking top on you!
6/25/11 0:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great review and even greater looking top...I've wondered about this pattern and you have weighted the scale to the "yes" side!
6/26/11 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us