SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5034 1963 (Misses' Wrap-Around Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. The colour is fabulous.
6/23/11 5:26 AM
Shari B said...
Pretty dress. Love the fabric!
6/23/11 8:40 AM
CAgirl said...
Dots.. my favorite! You did a fine job of sewing as well as problem solving.... a real " thinking" sewer you are!
6/23/11 8:55 AM
Gelbean said...
That's a beautiful dress! Love the polka dots!
6/23/11 8:59 AM
BexInMD said...
Nicely sewn, and very cute on you. I love the details on the back.
6/23/11 9:23 AM
RLL said...
How cute!
6/23/11 9:39 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress and very helpful review. Thanks so much for the SBA link!
6/23/11 9:51 AM
dingyadi said...
What a pretty dress. The fabric and style are perfect for each other.
6/23/11 10:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! I love vintage and the fabric you choose gave it a modern edge! Love it!
6/23/11 11:43 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty dress! I really like the back wrap.
6/23/11 11:45 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/23/11 11:50 AM
swede said...
Beautiful dress! I love the big dots!
6/23/11 12:09 PM
PittyPat said...
Darling dress. Great job on the SBA, too.
6/23/11 12:44 PM
JenniferMM said...
What a cute dress! Love it!
6/23/11 1:57 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, love the fabric!
6/23/11 2:08 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic dress! I adore that fabric!
6/23/11 3:51 PM
littlebetty said...
Hey, I have this pattern and it's sitting half made in my sewing room right now! I have been playing around with the sleeves, but they're not working for me. I might just make sleeveless like yours. I love it!
6/23/11 5:22 PM
JTink said...
Lovely
6/23/11 7:03 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love the dress and the polka dots, wow.
6/24/11 1:05 AM
mm said...
What a lovely dress.
6/24/11 2:54 AM
tiger28 said...
your dress turned out beautiful!! great pattern and i think your fabric is to die for-
6/24/11 8:32 AM
Cathee said...
How cute! Adorable!
6/25/11 1:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your dress in that wonderful pink polka dot! Absolutly fabulous! I'm sure you will get many many compliments on it. Very helpful review as well.
6/29/11 2:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a vivaciously stunning dress on you! Kudos to you on your success with your first vintage pattern.
6/29/11 10:29 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very nice - and I too, love the polka dots!
6/30/11 1:08 AM
Aroura said...
Love love that pink polka dot fabric! And pockets, and the back has great walk-away charm. You did a great job on your first vintage pattern.
6/30/11 4:40 PM
marec said...
Fab dress! The color and print really make the style stand out.
7/1/11 11:03 AM
DoggyGirl said...
What an adorable dress! It is so cute and it looks so comfortable.
7/1/11 7:01 PM
fourkid said...
This is so cute - very nicely done.
7/2/11 3:16 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I now must have this pattern!
7/10/11 12:07 PM
BMH said...
I think my grandmother made this very dress for me when I was in college, only in black with big white polka dots. It's a great dress, and you did a beautiful job on it.
7/11/11 4:02 PM
AquariJenn said...
so cute!
7/11/11 8:41 PM
CConverse said...
I love the polka dot fabric. Have to say though when I saw it I thought of the girl in the T-Mobile commercials! But she usually looks fabulous so that's a good thing :)
7/12/11 4:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very flattering dress on you. Marvelous fabric choice!
7/12/11 5:13 PM
Mebber said...
Beautiful fit and great fabric for this pattern. Thanks for sharing. I especially like the dart/pleat interest on the back skirt panels. This looks great on you!
7/14/11 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5521

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now