SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5034 1963 (Misses' Wrap-Around Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mebber said...
Beautiful fit and great fabric for this pattern. Thanks for sharing. I especially like the dart/pleat interest on the back skirt panels. This looks great on you!
7/14/11 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very flattering dress on you. Marvelous fabric choice!
7/12/11 5:13 PM
CConverse said...
I love the polka dot fabric. Have to say though when I saw it I thought of the girl in the T-Mobile commercials! But she usually looks fabulous so that's a good thing :)
7/12/11 4:40 PM
AquariJenn said...
so cute!
7/11/11 8:41 PM
BMH said...
I think my grandmother made this very dress for me when I was in college, only in black with big white polka dots. It's a great dress, and you did a beautiful job on it.
7/11/11 4:02 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I now must have this pattern!
7/10/11 12:07 PM
fourkid said...
This is so cute - very nicely done.
7/2/11 3:16 PM
DoggyGirl said...
What an adorable dress! It is so cute and it looks so comfortable.
7/1/11 7:01 PM
marec said...
Fab dress! The color and print really make the style stand out.
7/1/11 11:03 AM
Aroura said...
Love love that pink polka dot fabric! And pockets, and the back has great walk-away charm. You did a great job on your first vintage pattern.
6/30/11 4:40 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very nice - and I too, love the polka dots!
6/30/11 1:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a vivaciously stunning dress on you! Kudos to you on your success with your first vintage pattern.
6/29/11 10:29 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your dress in that wonderful pink polka dot! Absolutly fabulous! I'm sure you will get many many compliments on it. Very helpful review as well.
6/29/11 2:40 PM
Cathee said...
How cute! Adorable!
6/25/11 1:52 PM
tiger28 said...
your dress turned out beautiful!! great pattern and i think your fabric is to die for-
6/24/11 8:32 AM
mm said...
What a lovely dress.
6/24/11 2:54 AM
sewbarbie said...
I love the dress and the polka dots, wow.
6/24/11 1:05 AM
JTink said...
Lovely
6/23/11 7:03 PM
littlebetty said...
Hey, I have this pattern and it's sitting half made in my sewing room right now! I have been playing around with the sleeves, but they're not working for me. I might just make sleeveless like yours. I love it!
6/23/11 5:22 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic dress! I adore that fabric!
6/23/11 3:51 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, love the fabric!
6/23/11 2:08 PM
JenniferMM said...
What a cute dress! Love it!
6/23/11 1:57 PM
PittyPat said...
Darling dress. Great job on the SBA, too.
6/23/11 12:44 PM
swede said...
Beautiful dress! I love the big dots!
6/23/11 12:09 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/23/11 11:50 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty dress! I really like the back wrap.
6/23/11 11:45 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! I love vintage and the fabric you choose gave it a modern edge! Love it!
6/23/11 11:43 AM
dingyadi said...
What a pretty dress. The fabric and style are perfect for each other.
6/23/11 10:07 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress and very helpful review. Thanks so much for the SBA link!
6/23/11 9:51 AM
RLL said...
How cute!
6/23/11 9:39 AM
BexInMD said...
Nicely sewn, and very cute on you. I love the details on the back.
6/23/11 9:23 AM
Gelbean said...
That's a beautiful dress! Love the polka dots!
6/23/11 8:59 AM
CAgirl said...
Dots.. my favorite! You did a fine job of sewing as well as problem solving.... a real " thinking" sewer you are!
6/23/11 8:55 AM
Shari B said...
Pretty dress. Love the fabric!
6/23/11 8:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. The colour is fabulous.
6/23/11 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: CissieW

Review