Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5034 1963 (Misses' Wrap-Around Dress) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 565 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/11 5:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. The colour is fabulous.
6/23/11 5:26 AM
Shari B said...
Pretty dress. Love the fabric!
6/23/11 8:40 AM
CAgirl said...
Dots.. my favorite! You did a fine job of sewing as well as problem solving.... a real " thinking" sewer you are!
6/23/11 8:55 AM
Gelbean said...
That's a beautiful dress! Love the polka dots!
6/23/11 8:59 AM
BexInMD said...
Nicely sewn, and very cute on you. I love the details on the back.
6/23/11 9:23 AM
RLL said...
How cute!
6/23/11 9:39 AM
Christas said...
Very cute dress and very helpful review. Thanks so much for the SBA link!
6/23/11 9:51 AM
dingyadi said...
What a pretty dress. The fabric and style are perfect for each other.
6/23/11 10:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! I love vintage and the fabric you choose gave it a modern edge! Love it!
6/23/11 11:43 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty dress! I really like the back wrap.
6/23/11 11:45 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Thanks for the detailed review.
6/23/11 11:50 AM
swede said...
Beautiful dress! I love the big dots!
6/23/11 12:09 PM
PittyPat said...
Darling dress. Great job on the SBA, too.
6/23/11 12:44 PM
JenniferMM said...
What a cute dress! Love it!
6/23/11 1:57 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress, love the fabric!
6/23/11 2:08 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic dress! I adore that fabric!
6/23/11 3:51 PM
littlebetty said...
Hey, I have this pattern and it's sitting half made in my sewing room right now! I have been playing around with the sleeves, but they're not working for me. I might just make sleeveless like yours. I love it!
6/23/11 5:22 PM
JTink said...
Lovely
6/23/11 7:03 PM
sewbarbie said...
I love the dress and the polka dots, wow.
6/24/11 1:05 AM
mm said...
What a lovely dress.
6/24/11 2:54 AM
tiger28 said...
your dress turned out beautiful!! great pattern and i think your fabric is to die for-
6/24/11 8:32 AM
Cathee said...
How cute! Adorable!
6/25/11 1:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your dress in that wonderful pink polka dot! Absolutly fabulous! I'm sure you will get many many compliments on it. Very helpful review as well.
6/29/11 2:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a vivaciously stunning dress on you! Kudos to you on your success with your first vintage pattern.
6/29/11 10:29 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very nice - and I too, love the polka dots!
6/30/11 1:08 AM
Aroura said...
Love love that pink polka dot fabric! And pockets, and the back has great walk-away charm. You did a great job on your first vintage pattern.
6/30/11 4:40 PM
marec said...
Fab dress! The color and print really make the style stand out.
7/1/11 11:03 AM
DoggyGirl said...
What an adorable dress! It is so cute and it looks so comfortable.
7/1/11 7:01 PM
fourkid said...
This is so cute - very nicely done.
7/2/11 3:16 PM
ladybegood said...
So cute! I now must have this pattern!
7/10/11 12:07 PM
BMH said...
I think my grandmother made this very dress for me when I was in college, only in black with big white polka dots. It's a great dress, and you did a beautiful job on it.
7/11/11 4:02 PM
AquariJenn said...
so cute!
7/11/11 8:41 PM
CConverse said...
I love the polka dot fabric. Have to say though when I saw it I thought of the girl in the T-Mobile commercials! But she usually looks fabulous so that's a good thing :)
7/12/11 4:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very flattering dress on you. Marvelous fabric choice!
7/12/11 5:13 PM
Mebber said...
Beautiful fit and great fabric for this pattern. Thanks for sharing. I especially like the dart/pleat interest on the back skirt panels. This looks great on you!
7/14/11 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2005-112 Twist Top
photo
Review by drsue on 4/27/05
Read Review

Burda 7466 Pattern
Burda 7466 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5223 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 9/3/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us