SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2929 

4 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dathomas said...
I think you made some very good adjustments. I love the simplicity of this dress and can see there is room for personalizing it. The fabric actually looks like linen BTW.
7/11/11 9:35 AM
miausiau said...
This is actually tres chic in my opinion...like something from a high end boutique. I too have used the bodice of this pattern in my wierd pink and grey thing in my reviews. It has no fit details but its ok for a starting point for inventing.
6/26/11 10:22 PM
woole bully said...
great idea! YOU made the pattern work! i like it.
6/26/11 11:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a great dress! I love your details, especially the drawstring and sleeves.
6/26/11 7:54 AM
psm484 said...
I thought this looked so cute. Nothing like a sheperd costume. Really like the sleeve detail.
6/25/11 8:35 PM
mad stash said...
If I HAD to be reverse-incarnated into any biblical character, my first choice would be one of the three wise men - but an impoverished shephard would be my 2nd choice, and that's almost as good as first choice when one considers how many characters in the bible met with bad ends. Back to your dress, I see what you mean about the proportions looking totally different in the line drawing & in real life. Kudos to you for taking your version away from death's grip with the tabs & drawstring! It might not be among your most prized creations, but if you don't wear it as a dress, you would have the cutest bathing suit coverup at the beach.
6/25/11 8:34 PM
JTink said...
This is cute. The hat makes the outfit ;-)
6/25/11 6:49 PM
Redsmum said...
you - "impoverished shepherd" me - "European summer chic" - I think it's super cute! Love the tab sleeves. You took a pattern and made it your own!
6/25/11 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Serendipity Studio 116

photo
by: staceyfed

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now