SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2929 

4 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dathomas said... (7/11/11 9:35 AM) Reply
I think you made some very good adjustments. I love the simplicity of this dress and can see there is room for personalizing it. The fabric actually looks like linen BTW.
said... (6/26/11 10:22 PM) Reply
This is actually tres chic in my opinion...like something from a high end boutique. I too have used the bodice of this pattern in my wierd pink and grey thing in my reviews. It has no fit details but its ok for a starting point for inventing.
woole bully said... (6/26/11 11:46 AM) Reply
great idea! YOU made the pattern work! i like it.
Amanda.Claire said... (6/26/11 7:54 AM) Reply
This is a great dress! I love your details, especially the drawstring and sleeves.
psm484 said... (6/25/11 8:35 PM) Reply
I thought this looked so cute. Nothing like a sheperd costume. Really like the sleeve detail.
mad stash said... (6/25/11 8:34 PM) Reply
If I HAD to be reverse-incarnated into any biblical character, my first choice would be one of the three wise men - but an impoverished shephard would be my 2nd choice, and that's almost as good as first choice when one considers how many characters in the bible met with bad ends. Back to your dress, I see what you mean about the proportions looking totally different in the line drawing & in real life. Kudos to you for taking your version away from death's grip with the tabs & drawstring! It might not be among your most prized creations, but if you don't wear it as a dress, you would have the cutest bathing suit coverup at the beach.
JTink said... (6/25/11 6:49 PM) Reply
This is cute. The hat makes the outfit ;-)
Redsmum said... (6/25/11 5:56 PM) Reply
you - "impoverished shepherd" me - "European summer chic" - I think it's super cute! Love the tab sleeves. You took a pattern and made it your own!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: beccaf84

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details