SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2929 

4 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/11 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Redsmum said...
you - "impoverished shepherd" me - "European summer chic" - I think it's super cute! Love the tab sleeves. You took a pattern and made it your own!
6/25/11 5:56 PM
JTink said...
This is cute. The hat makes the outfit ;-)
6/25/11 6:49 PM
mad stash said...
If I HAD to be reverse-incarnated into any biblical character, my first choice would be one of the three wise men - but an impoverished shephard would be my 2nd choice, and that's almost as good as first choice when one considers how many characters in the bible met with bad ends. Back to your dress, I see what you mean about the proportions looking totally different in the line drawing & in real life. Kudos to you for taking your version away from death's grip with the tabs & drawstring! It might not be among your most prized creations, but if you don't wear it as a dress, you would have the cutest bathing suit coverup at the beach.
6/25/11 8:34 PM
psm484 said...
I thought this looked so cute. Nothing like a sheperd costume. Really like the sleeve detail.
6/25/11 8:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a great dress! I love your details, especially the drawstring and sleeves.
6/26/11 7:54 AM
woole bully said...
great idea! YOU made the pattern work! i like it.
6/26/11 11:46 AM
miausiau said...
This is actually tres chic in my opinion...like something from a high end boutique. I too have used the bodice of this pattern in my wierd pink and grey thing in my reviews. It has no fit details but its ok for a starting point for inventing.
6/26/11 10:22 PM
dathomas said...
I think you made some very good adjustments. I love the simplicity of this dress and can see there is room for personalizing it. The fabric actually looks like linen BTW.
7/11/11 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now