Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2130 (Vintage) - Type:Out of Print Classics
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 170 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:loral15
photo
About loral15
MI USA
Member since: 4/2/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 4:01 PM
Last Updated:6/26/11 6:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
I have to agree with you on all of your comments: Love the polka dot and rick rack combination, the bubble legs on babies, and the connection made to women of the past when using a vintage pattern. I sometimes wonder if my patterns will be used by someone , someday in 2060. I love it when there are notations written on the pattern or envelope. Very cute sunsuit!!
6/26/11 10:52 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Very cute playsuit - love the details! And very cute model to boot!
6/30/11 1:11 AM
Aroura said...
What an adorable outfit and baby! Your fabric choice and rick-rack are perfect. Oh, also love the big back bow!
6/30/11 4:32 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, that is so so so cute. What a great outfit (and model). Absolutely adorable.
7/2/11 11:00 AM
fourkid said...
I totally agree - all the best elements - polka dots, ric-rac, bubble pants, big bow, and chubby legs. This is soooo adorable.
7/2/11 3:50 PM
Margaret said...
Absolutely adorable playsuit and model! I love the polka dots, buttons and rickrack. (Yes, aren't those bodice pattern pieces great? They look just right for little kids' posture, unlike the straight-across things you see these days.)
7/9/11 3:08 PM
cindyann said...
{sigh} so very sweet! What an adorable outfit.
7/12/11 4:26 PM
ladybegood said...
You're so right... there is nothing sweeter than juicy baby leg. LOVE those poofy bloomers! I may have to hunt this one down for my niece.
7/12/11 7:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us