SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2130 (Vintage) 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:loral15
photo

 
 
About loral15
MI USA
Member since: 4/2/04
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/11 4:01 PM
Last Updated:6/26/11 6:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ladybegood said... (7/12/11 7:48 PM) Reply
You're so right... there is nothing sweeter than juicy baby leg. LOVE those poofy bloomers! I may have to hunt this one down for my niece.
cindyann said... (7/12/11 4:26 PM) Reply
{sigh} so very sweet! What an adorable outfit.
Margaret said... (7/9/11 3:08 PM) Reply
Absolutely adorable playsuit and model! I love the polka dots, buttons and rickrack. (Yes, aren't those bodice pattern pieces great? They look just right for little kids' posture, unlike the straight-across things you see these days.)
fourkid said... (7/2/11 3:50 PM) Reply
I totally agree - all the best elements - polka dots, ric-rac, bubble pants, big bow, and chubby legs. This is soooo adorable.
AnneM said... (7/2/11 11:00 AM) Reply
Oh, that is so so so cute. What a great outfit (and model). Absolutely adorable.
Aroura said... (6/30/11 4:32 PM) Reply
What an adorable outfit and baby! Your fabric choice and rick-rack are perfect. Oh, also love the big back bow!
StitchQueen101 said... (6/30/11 1:11 AM) Reply
Very cute playsuit - love the details! And very cute model to boot!
CAgirl said... (6/26/11 10:52 PM) Reply
I have to agree with you on all of your comments: Love the polka dot and rick rack combination, the bubble legs on babies, and the connection made to women of the past when using a vintage pattern. I sometimes wonder if my patterns will be used by someone , someday in 2060. I love it when there are notations written on the pattern or envelope. Very cute sunsuit!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details