SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #104 (The Perfect T Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/11 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both of your tops look fantastic. Thanks so much for bringing this pattern line to my attention.
6/27/11 2:00 PM
Renren said...
Love both of those tops! I had actually ordered this pattern on Friday so now I'm even more excited about sewing with it.
6/27/11 4:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Big thanks for introducing me to this line! Based on your recommendation & how great this top looks on you, I'm ordering this t-shirt, & browsing the rest of her line.
6/27/11 5:49 PM
CAgirl said...
Picture perfect and you look so happy!
6/27/11 6:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute tee...looks great on you! And is that background your yard?? So lush and beautiful!!
6/27/11 9:59 PM
grey ann said...
I love this pattern also. Fits so well. Love your embellished knock off!
6/28/11 10:36 AM
lazyjgirl said...
I saw Pamela's Perfect Top in Oct/Nov 2011 Threads, using the coverstitch embellishment, and was curious about it. After reading your review, I'll order this pattern. You describe my body type to a "T". How nice it will be not to have to fiddle with pattern adjustments!
11/16/11 8:21 AM
CathyinMI said...
I wanted to check out the reviews of Pamela's Patterns before ordering them and I'm glad I did. Thanks for a splendid review. One thing though - if you're plus sized, I want to look just like you! :)
4/26/12 11:27 AM
DianeB1864 said...
Thank you for your review, it was really helpful! I just made this, and I didn't adjust the armseye to a petite, because RTW is so binding, I left this as is. Now I know I should have altered it, for it is very large. But according to what you wrote about us as we age our spines compress makes so much sense! I will definetly make the alterations on my next one. I think this pattern is on its way of being my TNT.
7/23/12 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now