SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1235 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/11 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/28/11 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said...
I just got this pattern and your review was very helpful. I love your maxi version! :)
2/29/12 10:54 PM
Sue Anfang said...
It's even more gorgeous in person, trust me!
8/16/11 1:11 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The dress is beautiful and the colors ares so vibrant!
7/2/11 9:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
Really, really beautiful!!
7/2/11 6:24 PM
Bluepine said...
Dazzling!
7/1/11 0:08 AM
21wale said...
Fabulous! Great vivid colors.
6/29/11 7:18 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely, lovely dress!
6/29/11 4:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
I think this turned out very pretty! The envelope picture wasn't inspiring me to run out and buy it, but I really like the patterned fabric with solid waistband. Great idea!
6/29/11 9:51 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love the color on you. It is so flattering. I need to sew this pattern soon.
6/29/11 9:28 AM
mesewlot said...
Wow,I love it...this is one awesome piece of fabric; overall a beautiful dress!
6/29/11 1:17 AM
MarianS said...
I love it!! I added it to my favorites. The matching looks perfect. How did you do that? It usually takes me forever! Great fabric choice for this exquisite maxi dress.
6/29/11 1:04 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is GORGEOUS!! And it is beautiful on you!!
6/28/11 10:35 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love that you lengthened it! And then the fabric is just awesome! This is a lovely dress.
6/28/11 10:21 PM
marjoriekh said...
I saw this fabric at Georgeous Fabrics and thought, 'What in the world could you do with that?' And look what you did with it! Obviously I didn't have the vision... Fantastic dress.
6/28/11 8:20 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"And joy, oh bliss, without even thinking about it, the argyle matched. I can't believe I didn't think about that need!" THAT's amazing, Connie!! Gorgeous YOU ;)
6/28/11 7:57 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Should sew this one soon!
6/28/11 7:35 PM
carolynw said...
Connie this is absolutely beautiful - your usual great work shows and the fabric is wonderful - a definite WOW factor here!
6/28/11 7:03 PM
DD1104 said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/28/11 6:46 PM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful! I love the fabric and the dress. Looks gorgeous on you.
6/28/11 5:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress! I love it as a maxi!
6/28/11 4:42 PM
EveS said...
Guuuussshhhhh!!! (apparently I need to gush a little more, too). :) and now I can gush about the awesome review, too. You make it hard to walk away from this pattern any more.
6/28/11 4:22 PM
lakaribane said...
Connie, I love EVERYTHING about your dress: the fabric, the colors, the length, it's fantastic! I NEED this pattern in my life, LOL!
6/28/11 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6619

photo
by: Pippi Long...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: PattyE

Review