SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7895 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo

 
 
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 7:44 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
what a beautiful summer dress
6/30/11 8:25 PM
Norsecross said...
Great color and fabric for this pattern, it looks and drapes right. It has nice style, but doesn't look costume- y even while you used cool vintage notions. Well played! That shawl collar is laying very neatly, rounded, not iron smashed. Nicely crafted dress!
6/30/11 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
What a gorgeous dress! Very classy and beautiful summer dress. The color is so light and feminine, just lovely!
7/1/11 2:05 AM
marec said...
Stunning dress. Have fun wearing it :-)
7/1/11 11:11 AM
JTink said...
This is lovely. I'm crazy about the shawl collar and the color is one of my faves.
7/1/11 6:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! Great job!
7/1/11 8:42 PM
loral15 said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/2/11 7:46 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful, classy, elegant, all of that good stuff.
7/2/11 9:54 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress! Very nice, stylish, summery. I particularly like the skirt portion of the dress.
7/2/11 11:38 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love, love, love this pattern. You did such a nice job; what a great dress to wear. Those pockets are so very neat, and the darts in the skirt back look fabulous. I wish I had this pattern too!
7/2/11 11:49 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Love the construction of the sleeves and the flow of the back with the nipped waist.
7/2/11 11:52 AM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I especially like the pleats in the back skirt. You did such a great job in the detail sewing. Impressive.
7/2/11 3:33 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful dress and construction! I want one just like it!
7/2/11 4:08 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Vibrant color and such nice details!
7/2/11 9:34 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love it. The colour and style are fantastic.
7/6/11 12:19 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely dress! The way the back skirt hangs is wonderful!
7/9/11 3:04 PM
BMH said...
Sadly, they don't make patterns like this any more. It's a beautiful design, beautifully made.
7/11/11 3:55 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for the note on "walking seams". That's something I forget to do and have so far, lucked out. I really love this pattern. I'm going to have to go see if I can find it.
7/11/11 6:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is beautiful, and what a great color too!
7/12/11 5:06 PM
ladybegood said...
I love it! Classic silhouette with great details. Thanks for the review.
7/12/11 7:42 PM
sewbarbie said...
This dress is simply lovely, very feminine.
7/12/11 8:43 PM
dorothyann2 said...
I love it!
7/24/11 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Aroura

Review
McCall's 6139

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now