SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7895 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo

 
 
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 7:44 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyann2 said...
I love it!
7/24/11 11:32 PM
sewbarbie said...
This dress is simply lovely, very feminine.
7/12/11 8:43 PM
ladybegood said...
I love it! Classic silhouette with great details. Thanks for the review.
7/12/11 7:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is beautiful, and what a great color too!
7/12/11 5:06 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for the note on "walking seams". That's something I forget to do and have so far, lucked out. I really love this pattern. I'm going to have to go see if I can find it.
7/11/11 6:09 PM
BMH said...
Sadly, they don't make patterns like this any more. It's a beautiful design, beautifully made.
7/11/11 3:55 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely dress! The way the back skirt hangs is wonderful!
7/9/11 3:04 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love it. The colour and style are fantastic.
7/6/11 12:19 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Vibrant color and such nice details!
7/2/11 9:34 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful dress and construction! I want one just like it!
7/2/11 4:08 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I especially like the pleats in the back skirt. You did such a great job in the detail sewing. Impressive.
7/2/11 3:33 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Love the construction of the sleeves and the flow of the back with the nipped waist.
7/2/11 11:52 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love, love, love this pattern. You did such a nice job; what a great dress to wear. Those pockets are so very neat, and the darts in the skirt back look fabulous. I wish I had this pattern too!
7/2/11 11:49 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress! Very nice, stylish, summery. I particularly like the skirt portion of the dress.
7/2/11 11:38 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful, classy, elegant, all of that good stuff.
7/2/11 9:54 AM
loral15 said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/2/11 7:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! Great job!
7/1/11 8:42 PM
JTink said...
This is lovely. I'm crazy about the shawl collar and the color is one of my faves.
7/1/11 6:47 PM
marec said...
Stunning dress. Have fun wearing it :-)
7/1/11 11:11 AM
Aroura said...
What a gorgeous dress! Very classy and beautiful summer dress. The color is so light and feminine, just lovely!
7/1/11 2:05 AM
Norsecross said...
Great color and fabric for this pattern, it looks and drapes right. It has nice style, but doesn't look costume- y even while you used cool vintage notions. Well played! That shawl collar is laying very neatly, rounded, not iron smashed. Nicely crafted dress!
6/30/11 10:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
what a beautiful summer dress
6/30/11 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info