SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 00000 out of print (Vogue Special Design)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this dress and pattern. It reminds me of something my grandmother would wear in some old pictures. Nice work!!
7/1/11 7:30 AM
OlindaM said...
I too think this a really nice dress, one that will take you to lots of places. And very well made of course!
7/1/11 8:01 AM
Karine said...
I like the dress a lot, especially that inverted pleat on the bodice. It looks like you did a beautiful job with the construction.
7/1/11 9:43 AM
marec said...
I really like this dress and hope you sew another version in a color you prefer. I like the "drab navy blue" as it goes well with gray hair :-) How about vibrant red?
7/1/11 10:52 AM
fourkid said...
You may call it a nana dress, but I think it is lovely. I am so glad you had your blog link here - I am now a "follower" (not a stalker!) I love reading your writing.
7/2/11 4:13 PM
Margaret said...
I think the dress looks great! Very nice work on that yoke and collar. I love how the plaid comes together at the front.
7/9/11 3:31 PM
ladybegood said...
I like how the fabric works in this pattern, but I do think a fuller skirt would look better, and maybe some more waist shaping... I think that blouson look only works on models. Do you think waist darts would ruin the check pattern?
7/12/11 9:24 PM
bananaoil said...
Update: This one I wore more than once and found easier to wear. Easier, but not entirely there yet. I think a dead straight skirt is only wearable for me if it is in fact a skirt, not attached to a top. And a belt, I can only wear a belt if it's holding up pants, this thing spun around me and didn't stay at my waistline. Maybe I move around too much. I'm still looking for a dress I can feel comfortable in. I don't think it can have a waistline seam.
2/15/12 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2586

photo
by: Renren

Review
Simplicity 4233

photo
by: twotoast

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now