Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 8587 Vintage (Beautiful Buttons Everywhere)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 10:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
bananaoil said... (2/15/12 9:04 PM) Reply
Hi Folks, a picture is not worth a thousand words and I gave that dress away after ONE wearing. I learned something: I hate confinement. Maybe I didn't fit it well enough but it got on my last good nerves and I couldn't wait to get it off!
Miss Fairchild said... (2/14/12 8:24 AM) Reply
Love your sheath dress!
Margaret said... (7/9/11 3:53 PM) Reply
Very nice looking dress! Those buttonholes are just GREAT and the fabric really shows them off. Good solution to the sleeve problem too, looks like it was meant to be that way because a lot of those 50s/60s dresses did have gussets.
fourkid said... (7/2/11 3:56 PM) Reply
I love this dress - and your review just cracks me up. Very impressive work - you may call it simple, but there is a lot of obvious skill shown here. I especially love the sleeve detail.
JTink said... (7/2/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Who wouldn't love a dress with pockets like that :-)
pterion said... (7/1/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Oh, I love this dress! The buttons on the sleeves are my favorite. And I imagine it's way more comfortable without rubber undergarments.
FreyaStark said... (7/1/11 6:31 AM) Reply
A really nice, cool-looking dress.
Sallygirl1 said... (6/30/11 11:19 PM) Reply
The white buttons and matching accented belt makes the dress look absolutely stunning!
Aroura said... (6/30/11 11:09 PM) Reply
Oh, the vintage undergarment problem! But it looks very nice as is. :)
Norsecross said... (6/30/11 11:06 PM) Reply
Your button holes absolutely ROCK. That is true devotion!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1402

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Silhouette Patterns 195: Sweater Set

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review