SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 8587 Vintage (Beautiful Buttons Everywhere)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Norsecross said...
Your button holes absolutely ROCK. That is true devotion!
6/30/11 11:06 PM
Aroura said...
Oh, the vintage undergarment problem! But it looks very nice as is. :)
6/30/11 11:09 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
The white buttons and matching accented belt makes the dress look absolutely stunning!
6/30/11 11:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice, cool-looking dress.
7/1/11 6:31 AM
pterion said...
Oh, I love this dress! The buttons on the sleeves are my favorite. And I imagine it's way more comfortable without rubber undergarments.
7/1/11 10:42 AM
JTink said...
Who wouldn't love a dress with pockets like that :-)
7/2/11 9:24 AM
fourkid said...
I love this dress - and your review just cracks me up. Very impressive work - you may call it simple, but there is a lot of obvious skill shown here. I especially love the sleeve detail.
7/2/11 3:56 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice looking dress! Those buttonholes are just GREAT and the fabric really shows them off. Good solution to the sleeve problem too, looks like it was meant to be that way because a lot of those 50s/60s dresses did have gussets.
7/9/11 3:53 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Love your sheath dress!
2/14/12 8:24 AM
bananaoil said...
Hi Folks, a picture is not worth a thousand words and I gave that dress away after ONE wearing. I learned something: I hate confinement. Maybe I didn't fit it well enough but it got on my last good nerves and I couldn't wait to get it off!
2/15/12 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jalie 2919

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 4257

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now