SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1960s 3991 (60's Dress with welt pockets)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 11:21 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This is SO cute! the skull fabric is totally adorable, and I love the character it adds to this dress. I think it looks really good without the peticoat, too, still lots of body.
7/1/11 0:15 AM
AuntieShel said...
This dress is absolutely adorable!!
7/1/11 5:38 AM
mm said...
Pretty dress.
7/1/11 5:56 AM
mizvi said...
Yes. This is another winner. You just have a gift for putting the right fabric and style together. I love your work!
7/1/11 9:36 AM
Mebber said...
This is wonderful! Great combination of pattern and fabric- I love those whimsical Alex Henry cottons and this is an excellent use of them. The lines on this dress are very flattering. Beautiful work. Thanks for posting!
7/1/11 9:59 AM
marec said...
Very lovely. I was drawn to the sweet print and then saw the skull motif-nice.
7/1/11 10:21 AM
Norsecross said...
Bravo to the original dress designer, it is so unique, yet functional! Your updating it with little skulls is a hilarious juxtaposition to the original goodie-two-shoes style. Bravo to you too! I would love to get my hands on this pattern!
7/1/11 11:57 AM
JTink said...
I just love this.
7/1/11 6:42 PM
CAgirl said...
You certainly handled all of the fitting challenges expertly! Lovely dress!
7/1/11 7:17 PM
poppykettle said...
Very summer-y and definitely a winner. Nice work!
7/1/11 8:47 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Congratulations on your results. The fabric is so fun. Sans petticoat is much more wearable for modern times, and is a nice look.
7/2/11 10:41 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very good fit. Front bodice lays nicely, I like the height of the neckline, armsyces seem perfect. A fun fabric!
7/2/11 11:57 AM
fourkid said...
Really cute. Yes, you need a petticoat :)
7/2/11 9:12 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Looks like all the fitting work really paid off. Love the skull fabric!
7/9/11 2:45 PM
SexiSadi said...
That fabric is teh awsome!
7/11/11 9:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a cute style. Well done!
7/12/11 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now