SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1960s 3991 (60's Dress with welt pockets)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 11:21 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
What a cute style. Well done!
7/12/11 5:00 PM
SexiSadi said...
That fabric is teh awsome!
7/11/11 9:02 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress! Looks like all the fitting work really paid off. Love the skull fabric!
7/9/11 2:45 PM
fourkid said...
Really cute. Yes, you need a petticoat :)
7/2/11 9:12 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very good fit. Front bodice lays nicely, I like the height of the neckline, armsyces seem perfect. A fun fabric!
7/2/11 11:57 AM
AnneM said...
Love it! Congratulations on your results. The fabric is so fun. Sans petticoat is much more wearable for modern times, and is a nice look.
7/2/11 10:41 AM
poppykettle said...
Very summer-y and definitely a winner. Nice work!
7/1/11 8:47 PM
CAgirl said...
You certainly handled all of the fitting challenges expertly! Lovely dress!
7/1/11 7:17 PM
JTink said...
I just love this.
7/1/11 6:42 PM
Norsecross said...
Bravo to the original dress designer, it is so unique, yet functional! Your updating it with little skulls is a hilarious juxtaposition to the original goodie-two-shoes style. Bravo to you too! I would love to get my hands on this pattern!
7/1/11 11:57 AM
marec said...
Very lovely. I was drawn to the sweet print and then saw the skull motif-nice.
7/1/11 10:21 AM
Mebber said...
This is wonderful! Great combination of pattern and fabric- I love those whimsical Alex Henry cottons and this is an excellent use of them. The lines on this dress are very flattering. Beautiful work. Thanks for posting!
7/1/11 9:59 AM
mizvi said...
Yes. This is another winner. You just have a gift for putting the right fabric and style together. I love your work!
7/1/11 9:36 AM
mm said...
Pretty dress.
7/1/11 5:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
This dress is absolutely adorable!!
7/1/11 5:38 AM
Aroura said...
This is SO cute! the skull fabric is totally adorable, and I love the character it adds to this dress. I think it looks really good without the peticoat, too, still lots of body.
7/1/11 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now