SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2220 (Misses' Dress or Top. SUEDEsays Collection)

Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jgpea said...
yep...awful pattern. This dress is the cutest thing ever hanging on the hanger. I didn't read the reviews until AFTER I had it cut out, so I trudged on...super cute yellow fabric with red designs on it. Rolled hem on the ruffles and hems...adorable. When my daughter put it on??? ick. And she usually looks super cute in everything.
3/12/12 12:17 PM
FullertonRegan said...
THANK YOU for this review. I am looking for a great wrap dress pattern and thought this would be the one. I'm sorry it didn't work out for you, but it certainly has helped me with my search! This is going to the do not buy list.
3/8/12 1:11 PM
cimmanon said...
This pattern has a very similar shape to McCall's 6024 (wrap dress), which has received very positive reviews. Remove the flounce and add a bit of fullness to the skirt and you'll end up pretty close.
9/21/11 9:25 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sorry about your problems with this pattern. Thanks for the headsup...I know to stay away from this one!
7/4/11 10:47 PM
peaceykeen said...
Thanks for the heads up!
7/3/11 10:58 AM
ChristmasHills said...
That is so sad because the pattern looks like it would be really pretty. Thanks for the warning.
7/3/11 4:09 AM
Seamstars said...
I'm sorry about your project but glad to hear I'm not alone on this one! I had the underarm gape as well.
7/2/11 8:21 PM
SewCostumes said...
My daughter also fits a size 12 with little or no alterations. However, after making a muslin for her of this dress, I had to scrap the pattern. There was enormous under arm gaping. The back was also to broad, especially in the upper part. i went and bought another pattern, instead of trying to fix this one. It's a shame, really, because the pattern picture looks really nice on the model.
7/2/11 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clotheshor...

Review
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: heemee

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info