SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6263 ( misses dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:V8Mustang
photo

 
 
About V8Mustangstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/25/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:58 PM
Last Updated:7/4/11 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Beautiful dress. Looks risky to wear though ;) I trust the knit will cling and not droop in the most inappropriate spots. Very pretty.
7/3/11 1:10 PM
BexInMD said...
What a cute dress! I love your fabric.
7/3/11 1:30 PM
sunnysewer said...
so pretty, love the colors. looks great.
7/3/11 3:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute! I love the fabric choice and the dress looks so comfortable
7/3/11 7:20 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
That is the prettiest blue print and lovely dress.
7/4/11 1:03 AM
Norsecross said...
Really good looking finished product. I sometimes have trouble with scoop necklines too. In the case of this dress the stretch and weight of the fabric may also be a factor, pulling it down. As long as there is one bra that works you are good to go!
7/4/11 2:10 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my this is soooo pretty! Ironically, in Joanns today a lady was asking me (for some reason) if I thought this was a good pattern, because she was new to sewing, and it said easy on it. I referred her to this website (and told her I thought it looked like a cute pattern, for 99c give it a try.). I hope she comes and sees your version! She'll be thrilled she picked it up. Now I'm sad that I didn't! Seriously, a very, very pretty dress.
7/4/11 2:27 AM
V8Mustang said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments.
7/4/11 10:22 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color, great job.
7/4/11 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
7/4/11 11:36 PM
marjoriekh said...
So pretty! I'm so glad to see this in a knit. I have this pattern in my stash, and I'd like to try making it up without the zipper in a fairly stable knit. I'll definitely check the depth of the neckline before I cut. Thanks for the heads up about the sleeves, too.
7/5/11 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now