SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2894 (Ethnic Print - African)

7 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 7:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neaner said...
The print is really pretty and the dress is very cute. Looks so nice both ways!!
7/3/11 8:05 PM
mesewlot said...
I love this, you are just a diva at heart,lol!!
7/3/11 8:30 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautiful dress. Very smart-looking.
7/3/11 9:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! It looks totally cute either belted or not...great fabric
7/3/11 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress with a beautiful print! You wear it well! Love your blog!
7/3/11 10:00 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. I like it with and without the belt. Both versions are flattering on you. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/3/11 11:15 PM
marec said...
I love the print with the loose movement of the dress-very pretty. It looks great either belted or not but I prefer belted. I wore a similar dress to a mtg tonight (though sleeveless) and wore a wide elastic belt. Your new dress is flattering.
7/4/11 1:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I like the look of this pattern myself and have been thinking of making it for a while so it's good to see it made up, and in a large-scale print, too.
7/4/11 4:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
your not kidding she has good taste, the fabric is just BEAUTIFUL, great pattern I must have. Love this dress on you!!!!! Happy Independence Day GodsgirlT
7/4/11 8:42 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fabulous on you!
7/4/11 9:02 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very flattering. The dress looks nice on you.
7/4/11 9:32 AM
Scheryka said...
LOVELY!
7/4/11 11:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. Like it styled both ways!
7/4/11 12:02 PM
craftylady66 said...
This is beautiful!
7/4/11 1:08 PM
craftylady66 said...
Sorry, double post!
7/4/11 1:09 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
It looks nice cut on the fold!
7/4/11 2:55 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty and stylish! You look wonderful!
7/4/11 6:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
7/4/11 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5780

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
McCall's 3136

photo
by: Renren

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now