SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2725 (MISSES' DRESS IN TWO LENGTHS AND TUNIC WITH TRIM VARIATIONS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Love the print, polka dots are so cute! but the thumbnail doesn't work. I'm a bit shocked that you sewed a 4 (your profile says you're a size 10) how much ease is in this crazy pattern, anyway? Thanks for the warning re:sleeves.
7/4/11 1:48 PM
BlossomKyle said...
cuuuuute!! LOVE that you added pockets. :)
7/4/11 2:08 PM
BlossomKyle said...
cuuuuute!! LOVE that you added pockets. :) and love that I was there with you when you bought the fabric!
7/4/11 2:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the polka dots...wish your picture was larger
7/4/11 2:29 PM
phthooey said...
Hey ladies, sorry I didn't go back to check that photo link and make sure it worked. Here's the link to the Flickr page: http://www.flickr.com/photos/22676897@N02/5901709068/in/photostream BTW @lakaribane - On the pattern envelope my measurements are a 10 but I almost always sew a 4 or 6 in the Big 4, 34 in Burda.
7/4/11 2:37 PM
Clareew said...
great dress, it makes me smile
7/4/11 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look fab in this stunning dress!
7/4/11 10:25 PM
aleah42 said...
Really cute dress! I love polka dots... and I'm pretty sure I just made a dress in the pink version of that fabric. The bubble skirt is brilliant with the big dots!
7/5/11 3:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a cute, cute dress! The fabric is scrumptous - lol! Perfect match! Nice work!
7/5/11 10:30 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
7/5/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5362

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now