SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

38 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/4/11 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Really cute! It looks like it'll be really comfortable for hot weather.
7/4/11 3:44 PM
Pamaro said...
You look great in your new dress. I second your comment about Vogue's spring and summer dress patterns. They're terrific. I'm working on 8726 right now. Thanks for sharing the informative review.
7/4/11 3:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I purchased this one recently and want to make it up asap - your version is wonderful! That green and white seersucker is perfect for this dress.
7/4/11 4:56 PM
Kim12469 said...
Super Cute! I was flummoxed too about the pleat basting. I ended up taking mine out though. It looks great on you and I love the fabric!
7/4/11 7:00 PM
AdaH said...
This dress is really summery and again you got a good fit. I have some seersucker that might work.
7/5/11 2:24 AM
Julia C said...
That looks very cool & summery.
7/5/11 10:22 PM
cmarie12 said...
Ah this dress is on my list and it's so good to see it on a figure that looks like mine. You did a great job and this is lovely on you!
7/12/11 10:24 AM
Doctor Sister said...
Congratulations. I'm rather busty and would never look at this pattern seriously. But it is really flattering on you. maybe I should reconsider. . Like the stitched down pleats.
7/22/11 3:52 PM
waikikimum said...
This is lovely on you!
8/1/11 1:12 AM
dollsntpartys said...
Great tutorial. Thanks
4/23/12 3:53 PM
Ashford said...
I hope some day that I can fit a dress as well as you do. This looks fantastic. Special thanks for the tips about making this style work for the busty figure. Like you, I always hesitate on this style of dress.
4/24/12 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now