SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1236 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

39 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/4/11 3:03 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
I hope some day that I can fit a dress as well as you do. This looks fantastic. Special thanks for the tips about making this style work for the busty figure. Like you, I always hesitate on this style of dress.
4/24/12 1:38 PM
dollsntpartys said...
Great tutorial. Thanks
4/23/12 3:53 PM
waikikimum said...
This is lovely on you!
8/1/11 1:12 AM
Doctor Sister said...
Congratulations. I'm rather busty and would never look at this pattern seriously. But it is really flattering on you. maybe I should reconsider. . Like the stitched down pleats.
7/22/11 3:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
Ah this dress is on my list and it's so good to see it on a figure that looks like mine. You did a great job and this is lovely on you!
7/12/11 10:24 AM
Julia C said...
That looks very cool & summery.
7/5/11 10:22 PM
AdaH said...
This dress is really summery and again you got a good fit. I have some seersucker that might work.
7/5/11 2:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
Super Cute! I was flummoxed too about the pleat basting. I ended up taking mine out though. It looks great on you and I love the fabric!
7/4/11 7:00 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I purchased this one recently and want to make it up asap - your version is wonderful! That green and white seersucker is perfect for this dress.
7/4/11 4:56 PM
Pamaro said...
You look great in your new dress. I second your comment about Vogue's spring and summer dress patterns. They're terrific. I'm working on 8726 right now. Thanks for sharing the informative review.
7/4/11 3:52 PM
Riesie said...
Really cute! It looks like it'll be really comfortable for hot weather.
7/4/11 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 132

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review