SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ysenia said...
your dress is gorgeous, i love the color. thanks for the heads up about the instructions because this one is on deck for me to make.
5/23/13 4:56 PM
Sassy T said...
I love this dress and have the pattern. So your feedback has been extremely helpful to me. I chose this over the McCalls as I did not want it as fitted as that one. You look great in it.
12/7/11 8:44 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Yikes! I absolutely LOVE your version of this dress. I already have the fabric, but was nervous that it would be time consuming.
10/16/11 9:20 PM
lbrundage said...
Michelle, that is such a great dress. Very nicely done. I like the idea of the cotton sateen...very crisp!
7/30/11 4:50 PM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for the timely review. I have this in my to do stack, and your review will come in most handy. Love the color of your fabric.
7/5/11 2:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is VERY cute! Love, love, love the color of your fabric. You've made me want to advance this pattern on my list! Nice work!
7/5/11 10:22 AM
DebJ said...
Thanks for the great review as I just bought this pattern! The colour looks terrific on you and the sewing and the fit is perfect!
7/5/11 8:27 AM
AdaH said...
Great color for you. very nice fit. I think it was worth the work.
7/5/11 2:18 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
This looks nice on you. I just purchased the McCall's 6279, which is similar. Hope mine look as nice.
7/5/11 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great and looks very nice on you. Great color! I have this pattern in my queue coming up. I'll go in with my eyes wide open thanks to you. Thanks for you review.
7/4/11 11:34 PM
AndreaSews said...
Cute, and you are braver than I am for tackling that one! Love the color on you.
7/4/11 11:26 PM
cmarie12 said...
You've made a great dress! I totally understand what you mean about the directions because mine is still laying on the cutting table waiting to be completed...maybe I should move it to the top of the pile now that you've made such a great version!
7/4/11 10:41 PM
lakaribane said...
I can't believe you're the first one to review this pattern but what an way to kick things off! I love the bright color!
7/4/11 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous color and style on you! Thank you for your very helpful review.
7/4/11 9:03 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the review and information on construction. You did a great job fitting the dress; it looks good on you.
7/4/11 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
StyleArc Fay Skirt

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now