SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Camisole)

18 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
Looks perfect for summer! Thanks for the info. about the changes you made.
7/6/11 10:02 PM
velosewer said...
Love this dress.
7/6/11 10:16 PM
DMaree said...
I love your choice of fabric design. I have 2 yards of a red/white ity knit that I just might try this dress with. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is adorable! I love the fabric you choose and thanks for your great review!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
CJgal said...
I love your version! I am making this in a black knit right now, but I actually have this fabric you used from fabric.com- the bright pattern works great on this!
7/6/11 10:58 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice dress, and the belt really adds a nice touch. Looks great on you.
7/6/11 11:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the review.
7/7/11 1:23 AM
Norsecross said...
Your style additions of belt and fabric make this pattern sing and dance. I would not have seen the Asian in this pattern without your visual aids, now it is so obvious and natural! I may have to copy you! Your stylish dress should be pictured on the pattern envelope, so much more eye catching than the teal Grecian thing and illustrations of grey bodies!
7/7/11 1:42 AM
Sew tell me said...
Super cute!
7/7/11 4:11 AM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! I keep looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you chose for it.
7/7/11 7:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. Nice addition with the belt.
7/7/11 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the bright color paired with the white belt on you. What a perfect garment for your tropical weather.
7/7/11 7:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress and I love the fabric you've chosen.
8/22/11 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78166-1003

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review