SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Camisole)

18 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress and I love the fabric you've chosen.
8/22/11 8:22 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the bright color paired with the white belt on you. What a perfect garment for your tropical weather.
7/7/11 7:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. Nice addition with the belt.
7/7/11 12:26 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! I keep looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you chose for it.
7/7/11 7:21 AM
Sew tell me said...
Super cute!
7/7/11 4:11 AM
Norsecross said...
Your style additions of belt and fabric make this pattern sing and dance. I would not have seen the Asian in this pattern without your visual aids, now it is so obvious and natural! I may have to copy you! Your stylish dress should be pictured on the pattern envelope, so much more eye catching than the teal Grecian thing and illustrations of grey bodies!
7/7/11 1:42 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the review.
7/7/11 1:23 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice dress, and the belt really adds a nice touch. Looks great on you.
7/6/11 11:27 PM
CJgal said...
I love your version! I am making this in a black knit right now, but I actually have this fabric you used from fabric.com- the bright pattern works great on this!
7/6/11 10:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is adorable! I love the fabric you choose and thanks for your great review!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
DMaree said...
I love your choice of fabric design. I have 2 yards of a red/white ity knit that I just might try this dress with. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
velosewer said...
Love this dress.
7/6/11 10:16 PM
Erin D said...
Looks perfect for summer! Thanks for the info. about the changes you made.
7/6/11 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1117

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review