SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8709 

11 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:26 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (2/24/12 0:05 AM) Reply
Such a shame. The fabric looks great for this pattern. Who would have guessed it would fit that way? Thanks so much for the warning.
annamm said... (10/24/11 7:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tip about the sizing around the shoulders.
Ann Smith said... (7/11/11 12:37 PM) Reply
I noticed that mine fits closely through the shoulders, more so than so other Vogues. Sorry I didn't mention that in my review. Fortunately mine still works for me, partially because my fabric has some give.
mm said... (7/11/11 0:39 AM) Reply
The same thing happened to me. I make either a 14 or a 16 in Vogue. My last Marcy Tilton patterns have been too big so I bought a 14 and it is too tight in the sleeves and across the shoulders. I wish Vogue would put all sizes in the one envelope. I don't want to shell out for another copy.
grey ann said... (7/9/11 7:01 PM) Reply
If you have a nice consignment shop nearby, you might be able to recoup some of your cost?
sfshaza said... (7/8/11 11:54 AM) Reply
A very cute top. It looks so great on people other than me. :)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/8/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Really cute top, sorry it turned out bad for you. I love the fabric. Do you have larger pics? It is hard to see as a thumbnail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details