SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8709 

9 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:26 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute top, sorry it turned out bad for you. I love the fabric. Do you have larger pics? It is hard to see as a thumbnail.
7/8/11 9:07 AM
sfshaza said...
A very cute top. It looks so great on people other than me. :)
7/8/11 11:54 AM
grey ann said...
If you have a nice consignment shop nearby, you might be able to recoup some of your cost?
7/9/11 7:01 PM
mm said...
The same thing happened to me. I make either a 14 or a 16 in Vogue. My last Marcy Tilton patterns have been too big so I bought a 14 and it is too tight in the sleeves and across the shoulders. I wish Vogue would put all sizes in the one envelope. I don't want to shell out for another copy.
7/11/11 0:39 AM
Ann Smith said...
I noticed that mine fits closely through the shoulders, more so than so other Vogues. Sorry I didn't mention that in my review. Fortunately mine still works for me, partially because my fabric has some give.
7/11/11 12:37 PM
annamm said...
Thank you for the tip about the sizing around the shoulders.
10/24/11 7:44 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a shame. The fabric looks great for this pattern. Who would have guessed it would fit that way? Thanks so much for the warning.
2/24/12 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Milly Knit Dress/Top

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: MNBarb

Review