SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3827 

3 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA

About DaisyAstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 3:35 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 3:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
WJean said... (8/5/11 4:19 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. The lining photo caused me to smile. I hope you enjoy wearing this. I plan to make the vest. I just love the back detailing.
Sewingelle said... (7/10/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Fabulous jacket, and your quilting makes it unique.
calamitycarm said... (7/9/11 2:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful! This pattern is going on my wish list. PS Your photo led me to your flickr photostream...I love your jewelry!!!
Obrooks770 said... (7/9/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, love the color!
CSM--Carla said... (7/9/11 11:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Much nicer than the pattern envelope. Love the quilting--clever idea! Because of your review....This one goes on my wishlist!
brrmm said... (7/8/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Really lovely jacket, great colours. Love your idea of the quilting and contrast lining.
mrsbewley said... (7/8/11 9:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful - I really like the contrast collar! Nice job with your design changes too. I wouldn't normally have given this pattern a chance, but now it's going on my "buy" list!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/8/11 9:03 AM) Reply
Great jacket!! At first, I was thinking,"A jacket??, it is over 100 degrees outside." But you are on opposite seasons in Australia. The colors and cut of this jacket are lovely!!
Sew4Fun said... (7/8/11 5:57 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I love your colours and the quilting. It's great to see a review of this pattern, especially one where you omitted the back panels because I have this pattern sitting on my sewing table currently. BTW, congrats on your first review.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/8/11 4:10 AM) Reply
Cool jacket. Such a happy color too. Another for nthe wish list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other 1302

by: MadeByMeg

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details