SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3827 

3 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo

 
 
About DaisyAstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 3:35 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 3:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool jacket. Such a happy color too. Another for nthe wish list.
7/8/11 4:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! I love your colours and the quilting. It's great to see a review of this pattern, especially one where you omitted the back panels because I have this pattern sitting on my sewing table currently. BTW, congrats on your first review.
7/8/11 5:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great jacket!! At first, I was thinking,"A jacket??, it is over 100 degrees outside." But you are on opposite seasons in Australia. The colors and cut of this jacket are lovely!!
7/8/11 9:03 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful - I really like the contrast collar! Nice job with your design changes too. I wouldn't normally have given this pattern a chance, but now it's going on my "buy" list!
7/8/11 9:27 AM
brrmm said...
Really lovely jacket, great colours. Love your idea of the quilting and contrast lining.
7/8/11 8:32 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful! Much nicer than the pattern envelope. Love the quilting--clever idea! Because of your review....This one goes on my wishlist!
7/9/11 11:22 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Nice jacket, love the color!
7/9/11 1:26 PM
calamitycarm said...
Beautiful! This pattern is going on my wish list. PS Your photo led me to your flickr photostream...I love your jewelry!!!
7/9/11 2:55 PM
Sewingelle said...
Fabulous jacket, and your quilting makes it unique.
7/10/11 9:35 PM
WJean said...
Your jacket looks great. The lining photo caused me to smile. I hope you enjoy wearing this. I plan to make the vest. I just love the back detailing.
8/5/11 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review