SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7555 (DRESS)

Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:AdaH
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AdaHstar
IA USA
Member since: 11/21/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:59 PM
Last Updated:7/9/11 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (7/11/11 1:42 PM) Reply
I used a 100% cotton to line the dress. I didn't have any problem with my bra showing in front, it is the back where the bar shows.
AndreaSews said... (7/10/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
AndreaSews said... (7/10/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
FreyaStark said... (7/9/11 7:41 PM) Reply
A lovely dress.
Kim12469 said... (7/9/11 3:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! I have this pattern and keep looking at it to make.
Sue Parrott said... (7/9/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Very comprehensive review and i like the dress!
Christas said... (7/9/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/9/11 3:47 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - great review - thank you!
Vonnevo said... (7/9/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for your VH review :) Your dress is gorgeous, enjoy wearing it ! I just bought this pattern yesterday and was pleased to see your review today.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details