Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7555 (DRESS)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:AdaH
photo

 
 
About AdaHstar
IA USA
Member since: 11/21/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:59 PM
Last Updated:7/9/11 11:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (7/11/11 1:42 PM) Reply
I used a 100% cotton to line the dress. I didn't have any problem with my bra showing in front, it is the back where the bar shows.
AndreaSews said... (7/10/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
AndreaSews said... (7/10/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Great review, and your dress turned out great. I love the embellishment covering your oops. I recently reviewed a top made from the same fabric. The fabric is way out of my comfort zone as well, so I know what you mean. What fabric did you use for lining?
FreyaStark said... (7/9/11 7:41 PM) Reply
A lovely dress.
Kim12469 said... (7/9/11 3:11 PM) Reply
Very cute! I have this pattern and keep looking at it to make.
Sue Parrott said... (7/9/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Very comprehensive review and i like the dress!
Christas said... (7/9/11 9:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/9/11 3:47 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - great review - thank you!
Vonnevo said... (7/9/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for your VH review :) Your dress is gorgeous, enjoy wearing it ! I just bought this pattern yesterday and was pleased to see your review today.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 9547

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8887

photo
by: yas1282

Review