SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2730 (Blouse Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/11 7:02 PM
Last Updated:7/11/11 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Looks great and I like it with your pants.
7/11/11 7:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is beautiful! The fabric and colors and style are perfect together (even with the bling!)
7/11/11 9:09 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the pattern. Love the fabric. This is a terrific top and you look great.
7/11/11 10:44 PM
Catbird said...
I love this! You've used that wonderful Anna Sui fabric perfectly. Darn it -- now I want a floaty top! I think I actually have that Burda pattern in my stash. Thanks for the inspiration -- it looks fantastic on you!
7/12/11 8:40 AM
Diane333 said...
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
7/12/11 7:29 PM
Diane333 said...
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
7/12/11 7:30 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the fabric you chose for this FLOATY top. It's PERFECT-A-MUNGO. :o) I don't normally thing of anything oversized as being particular flattering, but this top most definitely is! As you say, too, it's not TOO oversized, but just right.
7/13/11 1:45 AM
MNBarb said...
You have completely inspired me to sew something outside of my comfort zone soon. This giant design in this floaty top is just so much FUN!
7/13/11 7:14 PM
lesliez said...
Your top is fantastic! I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be perfect for the coolish summer we're having up north. But I think I'd be hard pressed to find fabric as nice as yours.
7/14/11 7:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks. Your review has just decided me to buy this pattern (which I've just found on etsy).
11/27/11 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: jillmandy

Review
Simplicity 2577

photo
by: lauramae

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now