SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2730 (Blouse Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 179)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/11 7:02 PM
Last Updated:7/11/11 7:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (11/27/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Thanks. Your review has just decided me to buy this pattern (which I've just found on etsy).
lesliez said... (7/14/11 7:03 PM) Reply
Your top is fantastic! I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be perfect for the coolish summer we're having up north. But I think I'd be hard pressed to find fabric as nice as yours.
MNBarb said... (7/13/11 7:14 PM) Reply
You have completely inspired me to sew something outside of my comfort zone soon. This giant design in this floaty top is just so much FUN!
Annette1 said... (7/13/11 1:45 AM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric you chose for this FLOATY top. It's PERFECT-A-MUNGO. :o) I don't normally thing of anything oversized as being particular flattering, but this top most definitely is! As you say, too, it's not TOO oversized, but just right.
Diane333 said... (7/12/11 7:30 PM) Reply
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
Diane333 said... (7/12/11 7:29 PM) Reply
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
Catbird said... (7/12/11 8:40 AM) Reply
I love this! You've used that wonderful Anna Sui fabric perfectly. Darn it -- now I want a floaty top! I think I actually have that Burda pattern in my stash. Thanks for the inspiration -- it looks fantastic on you!
DorothyK said... (7/11/11 10:44 PM) Reply
Love the pattern. Love the fabric. This is a terrific top and you look great.
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:09 PM) Reply
Your top is beautiful! The fabric and colors and style are perfect together (even with the bling!)
mm said... (7/11/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Looks great and I like it with your pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1006

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look A6170

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review