SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2730 (Blouse Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 173)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/11 7:02 PM
Last Updated:7/11/11 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (11/27/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Thanks. Your review has just decided me to buy this pattern (which I've just found on etsy).
lesliez said... (7/14/11 7:03 PM) Reply
Your top is fantastic! I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be perfect for the coolish summer we're having up north. But I think I'd be hard pressed to find fabric as nice as yours.
MNBarb said... (7/13/11 7:14 PM) Reply
You have completely inspired me to sew something outside of my comfort zone soon. This giant design in this floaty top is just so much FUN!
Annette1 said... (7/13/11 1:45 AM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric you chose for this FLOATY top. It's PERFECT-A-MUNGO. :o) I don't normally thing of anything oversized as being particular flattering, but this top most definitely is! As you say, too, it's not TOO oversized, but just right.
Diane333 said... (7/12/11 7:30 PM) Reply
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
Diane333 said... (7/12/11 7:29 PM) Reply
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
Catbird said... (7/12/11 8:40 AM) Reply
I love this! You've used that wonderful Anna Sui fabric perfectly. Darn it -- now I want a floaty top! I think I actually have that Burda pattern in my stash. Thanks for the inspiration -- it looks fantastic on you!
DorothyK said... (7/11/11 10:44 PM) Reply
Love the pattern. Love the fabric. This is a terrific top and you look great.
sewing for fun said... (7/11/11 9:09 PM) Reply
Your top is beautiful! The fabric and colors and style are perfect together (even with the bling!)
mm said... (7/11/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Looks great and I like it with your pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5571

photo
by: Tina Rathb...

Review
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details