SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2730 (Blouse Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/11 7:02 PM
Last Updated:7/11/11 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Looks great and I like it with your pants.
7/11/11 7:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is beautiful! The fabric and colors and style are perfect together (even with the bling!)
7/11/11 9:09 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the pattern. Love the fabric. This is a terrific top and you look great.
7/11/11 10:44 PM
Catbird said...
I love this! You've used that wonderful Anna Sui fabric perfectly. Darn it -- now I want a floaty top! I think I actually have that Burda pattern in my stash. Thanks for the inspiration -- it looks fantastic on you!
7/12/11 8:40 AM
Diane333 said...
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
7/12/11 7:29 PM
Diane333 said...
Really love your top. It looks great on you and wonderful fabric choice.
7/12/11 7:30 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the fabric you chose for this FLOATY top. It's PERFECT-A-MUNGO. :o) I don't normally thing of anything oversized as being particular flattering, but this top most definitely is! As you say, too, it's not TOO oversized, but just right.
7/13/11 1:45 AM
MNBarb said...
You have completely inspired me to sew something outside of my comfort zone soon. This giant design in this floaty top is just so much FUN!
7/13/11 7:14 PM
lesliez said...
Your top is fantastic! I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking it would be perfect for the coolish summer we're having up north. But I think I'd be hard pressed to find fabric as nice as yours.
7/14/11 7:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks. Your review has just decided me to buy this pattern (which I've just found on etsy).
11/27/11 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: loti

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now