Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jamie Christina: JC-312MM (The Mission Maxi) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 782 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 0:37 AM
Last Updated:7/13/11 0:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, Eve, you look AWESOME in this dress! It's JUST the right fit to be oh-so-flattering, and that PRINT ... I'm PEA GREEN!
7/13/11 0:46 AM
marec said...
That is a knockout dress, especially on you! I love how you positioned the fabric to get the flow of the lines. It is just plain beautiful.
7/13/11 1:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow!What a fabulous dress and fantastic fabric! Winner all around and great review to boot! Thanks for sharing!
7/13/11 6:09 AM
Lori V said...
Eve, your dress is fantastic and you look incredible. The fabric is fabulous.
7/13/11 7:03 AM
BexInMD said...
You did a wonderful job showcasing the fabric. It's gorgeous on you!
7/13/11 7:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty dress and amazing fabric!! I love Emma Seabrooke's tape too!
7/13/11 7:50 AM
Kim12469 said...
Phenomenal dress!!! Hmm, wonder if I could drive over the west side and steal this???
7/13/11 8:13 AM
Christas said...
That is one VERY amazing dress (could the fabric be any cooler?); it looks FANTASTIC on you!
7/13/11 8:30 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! and you tried to match that crazy gorgeous fabric, too! Wow, Double Wow!
7/13/11 9:04 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous maxi! I love your use of this print.
7/13/11 9:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! What an incredible dress! Nice use of that large print.
7/13/11 10:24 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a great looking dress. You really used the large print so well. Thank you for the helpful review too.
7/13/11 10:29 AM
sewbehind said...
That is just gorgeous! You look fantastic in this! Wear it with pride!
7/13/11 10:34 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, is that stunning. Perfect fabric for this style and looks fabulous on you. Thanks for introducing a new pattern line too.
7/13/11 11:32 AM
GodsgirlT said...
That's HOT!!!! Nice work!
7/13/11 11:50 AM
Izzie said...
That is one fabulous dress! I have eyed that fabric for some time and never purchased because I didn't know what to do with it. You certainly did it justice....great job!
7/13/11 12:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful! It looks so nice on you and the fabric is gorgeous.
7/13/11 12:30 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really gorgeous, your placement of the fabrics pattern is impeccable! Lovely!
7/13/11 12:31 PM
cindy-lou said...
Eve, you are Smokin' Hot in that dress! It is truly killer-- the side seam matching, the fit (which should be snug to show off your voluptuous self), the print placement... It's truly awesome and your husband better make some reservations to a swanky place *fast* to give you an occasion to wear this baby. Gorgeous!
7/13/11 1:00 PM
Claverie said...
I can't possibly add anything new to this thread. That's an absolutely gorgeous dress. Great use of the fabric. ... in awe!
7/13/11 1:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute! Love the print.
7/13/11 1:51 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks fabulous on you.
7/13/11 2:04 PM
Laurie Lou said...
WoW! You hit that one out of the park and where you placed the print looks amazing on you. Super flattering. I never heard of her patterns so thanks for reviewing this.
7/13/11 2:40 PM
no7262 said...
I just ordered this yesterday! I can't wait to get it! Thanks for the info on the sizing. Your dress came out beautiful! Nora :)
7/13/11 2:53 PM
RLL said...
I hope you don't mind all eyes being on you....that is a real head turner of a dress. Gorgeous!
7/13/11 2:54 PM
crazygrad said...
That is just gorgeous! You look like you're ready for drinks poolside with Ms. Lola Falana!
7/13/11 3:04 PM
EveS said...
WOW!! I thought having an awesome new dress was fabulous, but you are all the icing on the cake!!! You've all made my day with your kind comments! You know, DH and I are hoping to actually get a grown-up weekend away in the next couple of months (our first in over 5 yrs)...wanna guess what dress will absolutely be making the trip with me? :) Really...I can't thank you all enough for the happy thoughts!! :)
7/13/11 3:28 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! What a striking dress! Perfect pattern to showcase your wonderful fabric. This dress looks great on you.
7/13/11 3:41 PM
hme75 said...
What a fantastic dress - the fit and fabric are both perfect!
7/13/11 5:49 PM
MNBarb said...
You have found the perfect pattern for this unique fabric. The fit and fabric lines make you look all slim, yet shapely.
7/13/11 5:58 PM
Sharon M said...
Love, love, love this!
7/13/11 6:39 PM
MissyBelle said...
I like how you placed the swirls. Compliments your shape. Perfect bracelet too. Great work.
7/13/11 8:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
I will throw in my "woo hoo!" along with the other 32:) Great dress in a great fabric. I absolutely love it. Congratulations on such a fabulous new dress.
7/13/11 10:43 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic, you chose the perfect pattern placement for this amazing print - I have this one in my stash in a different colourway, like yours it has been patiently waiting for a year so this is great inspiration.
7/14/11 1:13 AM
NanaSews said...
Oh, my. You are stunning, Eve. What a vision you had and it worked out beautifully . . .
7/14/11 6:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
It's time to go out and partay in that knockout of a dress!
7/14/11 6:24 PM
sewbarbie said...
This dress is a stunner!
7/14/11 11:42 PM
Sewingshaybug said...
Omg ! Love this dress, the print is beautiful. Great job!
8/9/11 1:28 PM
wendyrb said...
Great planning, sewing, results and review! Like you I need a bra and would adjust the strap area. Thanks so much since I'm leery of knit tanks gaping on my curvy body. Hope you've enjoyed a weekend with DH by now. Plus I never heard of the Emma Seabrooke stay tape- will get some.
3/3/12 12:47 PM
Memaddiemike said...
Thank you for the details. Love your version and the wider arm area is a great tip. I need the strap area to be three fingers wide for dress code, now I know to leave the neckline alone and add to the other side :)
3/27/12 10:06 AM
KathySews said...
Eve that is one fantastic fabric placement on your dress. it is beautiful
5/7/12 7:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book Bloom dress
photo
Review by KLK7 on 2/14/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 2/8/09
Read Review

McCalls 6188 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6188 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3348 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3348 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us