SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC312MM (The Mission Maxi)

37 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/11 0:37 AM
Last Updated:7/13/11 0:50 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Eve that is one fantastic fabric placement on your dress. it is beautiful
5/7/12 7:34 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Thank you for the details. Love your version and the wider arm area is a great tip. I need the strap area to be three fingers wide for dress code, now I know to leave the neckline alone and add to the other side :)
3/27/12 10:06 AM
wendyrb said...
Great planning, sewing, results and review! Like you I need a bra and would adjust the strap area. Thanks so much since I'm leery of knit tanks gaping on my curvy body. Hope you've enjoyed a weekend with DH by now. Plus I never heard of the Emma Seabrooke stay tape- will get some.
3/3/12 12:47 PM
Sewingshaybug said...
Omg ! Love this dress, the print is beautiful. Great job!
8/9/11 1:28 PM
sewbarbie said...
This dress is a stunner!
7/14/11 11:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
It's time to go out and partay in that knockout of a dress!
7/14/11 6:24 PM
NanaSews said...
Oh, my. You are stunning, Eve. What a vision you had and it worked out beautifully . . .
7/14/11 6:11 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic, you chose the perfect pattern placement for this amazing print - I have this one in my stash in a different colourway, like yours it has been patiently waiting for a year so this is great inspiration.
7/14/11 1:13 AM
Raye Ann said...
I will throw in my "woo hoo!" along with the other 32:) Great dress in a great fabric. I absolutely love it. Congratulations on such a fabulous new dress.
7/13/11 10:43 PM
MissyBelle said...
I like how you placed the swirls. Compliments your shape. Perfect bracelet too. Great work.
7/13/11 8:45 PM
Sharon M said...
Love, love, love this!
7/13/11 6:39 PM
MNBarb said...
You have found the perfect pattern for this unique fabric. The fit and fabric lines make you look all slim, yet shapely.
7/13/11 5:58 PM
hme75 said...
What a fantastic dress - the fit and fabric are both perfect!
7/13/11 5:49 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! What a striking dress! Perfect pattern to showcase your wonderful fabric. This dress looks great on you.
7/13/11 3:41 PM
EveS said...
WOW!! I thought having an awesome new dress was fabulous, but you are all the icing on the cake!!! You've all made my day with your kind comments! You know, DH and I are hoping to actually get a grown-up weekend away in the next couple of months (our first in over 5 yrs)...wanna guess what dress will absolutely be making the trip with me? :) Really...I can't thank you all enough for the happy thoughts!! :)
7/13/11 3:28 PM
crazygrad said...
That is just gorgeous! You look like you're ready for drinks poolside with Ms. Lola Falana!
7/13/11 3:04 PM
RLL said...
I hope you don't mind all eyes being on you....that is a real head turner of a dress. Gorgeous!
7/13/11 2:54 PM
no7262 said...
I just ordered this yesterday! I can't wait to get it! Thanks for the info on the sizing. Your dress came out beautiful! Nora :)
7/13/11 2:53 PM
Laurie Lou said...
WoW! You hit that one out of the park and where you placed the print looks amazing on you. Super flattering. I never heard of her patterns so thanks for reviewing this.
7/13/11 2:40 PM
Sheila457 said...
The dress looks fabulous on you.
7/13/11 2:04 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute! Love the print.
7/13/11 1:51 PM
Claverie said...
I can't possibly add anything new to this thread. That's an absolutely gorgeous dress. Great use of the fabric. ... in awe!
7/13/11 1:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Eve, you are Smokin' Hot in that dress! It is truly killer-- the side seam matching, the fit (which should be snug to show off your voluptuous self), the print placement... It's truly awesome and your husband better make some reservations to a swanky place *fast* to give you an occasion to wear this baby. Gorgeous!
7/13/11 1:00 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Really gorgeous, your placement of the fabrics pattern is impeccable! Lovely!
7/13/11 12:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful! It looks so nice on you and the fabric is gorgeous.
7/13/11 12:30 PM
Izzie said...
That is one fabulous dress! I have eyed that fabric for some time and never purchased because I didn't know what to do with it. You certainly did it justice....great job!
7/13/11 12:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
That's HOT!!!! Nice work!
7/13/11 11:50 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, is that stunning. Perfect fabric for this style and looks fabulous on you. Thanks for introducing a new pattern line too.
7/13/11 11:32 AM
sewbehind said...
That is just gorgeous! You look fantastic in this! Wear it with pride!
7/13/11 10:34 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a great looking dress. You really used the large print so well. Thank you for the helpful review too.
7/13/11 10:29 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! What an incredible dress! Nice use of that large print.
7/13/11 10:24 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous maxi! I love your use of this print.
7/13/11 9:42 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it! and you tried to match that crazy gorgeous fabric, too! Wow, Double Wow!
7/13/11 9:04 AM
Christas said...
That is one VERY amazing dress (could the fabric be any cooler?); it looks FANTASTIC on you!
7/13/11 8:30 AM
Kim12469 said...
Phenomenal dress!!! Hmm, wonder if I could drive over the west side and steal this???
7/13/11 8:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty dress and amazing fabric!! I love Emma Seabrooke's tape too!
7/13/11 7:50 AM
BexInMD said...
You did a wonderful job showcasing the fabric. It's gorgeous on you!
7/13/11 7:24 AM
Lori V said...
Eve, your dress is fantastic and you look incredible. The fabric is fabulous.
7/13/11 7:03 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow!What a fabulous dress and fantastic fabric! Winner all around and great review to boot! Thanks for sharing!
7/13/11 6:09 AM
marec said...
That is a knockout dress, especially on you! I love how you positioned the fabric to get the flow of the lines. It is just plain beautiful.
7/13/11 1:46 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, Eve, you look AWESOME in this dress! It's JUST the right fit to be oh-so-flattering, and that PRINT ... I'm PEA GREEN!
7/13/11 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2621

photo
by: julmfoster

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info