SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4107 (Misses' Renaissance Lined Vest)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1244 times 
Reviewed by:eodwif
photo

 
 
About eodwif
UT USA
Member since: 7/30/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/04 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosewood39 said... (10/7/04 6:07 PM) Reply
Tiger B thanks, I plan to make some renaissance bodices and thought of using the sip ites. It doesn't have to be anything to serious so I think i will try the zip ties, thanks!
Tiger B said... (10/1/04 12:09 PM) Reply
rosewood39, I have also used cable ties as bones in a bodice and I think they work great. I don't know if they would be sufficient for a serious Elizabethan corset, but in a case where you just want the bodice to hold its shape (and to an extent, yours) I would recommend them every time. Easy to shorten with a strong scissors, too!
rosewood39 said... (9/26/04 10:52 PM) Reply
Your bodice looks great? SO the zipties really work? I have heard of using them for bonning but wondered how much support they give, do they give good support?
eodwif said... (9/9/04 10:03 AM) Reply
Yes, Anne, zip ties are those cable wrap tie things. Here's a link to a good picture: http://cableorganizer.com/cable-ties/
AnneM said... (9/9/04 4:26 AM) Reply
Looks like a nice top. I'll second the question: what are zipties? Are those like the cablewrap ties?
Tonya said... (9/9/04 0:04 AM) Reply
What are zipties? Interesting review, thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details