SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS001TP (Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit)

25 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 294 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress and daughter! Good thing you saved that polka dot fabric, it looks like a perfect match for the pattern. Definitely a dress to save and cherish after she has outgrown it.
8/2/11 9:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
what a cutie - dress is perfect on her
8/2/11 9:39 PM
marjoriekh said...
It's hard to pay attention to the dress -- the model is so adorable! Such a cute dress, though; it adds to her charms. So glad you had a great sewing experience with this one. Too bad my children are too big for O&S.
8/2/11 10:01 PM
Sue W said...
So, so sweet. And so is the dress :) Polka dots? I think you've met your match. You should see my stash!
8/2/11 10:52 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and really beautiful daughter -
8/2/11 11:20 PM
SewWil said...
How cute is she?!!! Very pretty dress and daughter.
8/3/11 0:23 AM
Terri A said...
Oh so so soooo cute!
8/3/11 1:01 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a cute little pixie hairstyle she has already! Haven't tried Oliver & S yet, soon hopefully.
8/3/11 1:48 AM
Tini said...
So cute! The dress but more your little daughter! (Hint: knitting for the wee ones is so rewarding too ;) )
8/3/11 1:55 AM
newmama said...
She is adorable Deepika! And I love the fabric combination for the dress. If you get a chance to pick up the Swingset Skirt & Tunic by Oliver + S (it's OOP now), I highly recommend it. I think it's really feminine and cute on little girls.
8/3/11 2:15 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you for such nice comments everyone. Christina you will enjoy sewing for L with O&S patterns. Tini I did knit for Dia but because I made a smaller size, she was only able to use it for a few weeks :( And it took me a long time to knit. newmama the swingset pattern is next on my list! So cute.
8/3/11 7:53 AM
donna mel said...
They don't get any cuter than that!!
8/3/11 8:04 AM
fourkid said...
This made me smile ~ Love it!!
8/3/11 8:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Dia is adorable! (I can't help smiling back at her) The sundress is really cute too.
8/3/11 9:59 AM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. Dia is such a beautiful baby.
8/3/11 11:52 AM
Runrover said...
What a beautiful dress and certainly one that you will cherist for years. Dia is soooo adorable!
8/3/11 11:55 AM
Sharon1952 said...
That color is made for Dia! Love the whole outfit. From the smile on her face she is well on her way to being a fashionista. Wow, does her hair grow fast.
8/3/11 2:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
Dia is adorable! The dress is really so perfect for her. Congratulations!
8/3/11 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Dia is as pretty as her mama! She looks like she loves the new dress too.
8/4/11 2:07 PM
drsue said...
I love it!! I'm just bummed that these weren't available when my kids were little, sigh. Grandchildren one day??? I can hope.
8/4/11 6:38 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a sweet outfit! I like O&S patterns too. And your daughter is a cutie pie!
8/25/11 2:10 AM
Jali said...
Adorable dress for an adorable baby girl!
8/31/11 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now