Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8705 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 7:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SJ Kurtz said... (1/30/12 2:15 AM) Reply
I added this pattern to a set of photos for a friend who is having me make her a drop dead gorgeous dress event (that should be an abbreviation). I was dismayed when she picked it, knits are not my strength, but your review has given me courage. And useful info. Thanks!
DaisyA said... (10/29/11 7:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. You have done a great job. This is high on my daughters wishlist. I have the pattern and would like to try a paper pattern fit first because she has a decent sized bust. Any ideas??
Scheryka said... (7/15/11 0:13 AM) Reply
Looks good! I have this on my to do list. I will get to it before summer end. Great job.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/14/11 11:03 PM) Reply
Definitely for the 21. Or at least for those with the forever21 attitude.. I like the looks of this design, most intriguing eye candy out of Vogue in recent catalogs. Edited for fat finger iPad screen typing errors/ replacement words I did not type!!!!t
AndreaSews said... (7/14/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Wow, very cool! When I saw this in the pattern book, my thought was "Oh to be 21 again!". Your daughter will look incredible in this dress, I'm sure!
sewtofit said... (7/14/11 10:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for the the review...I'm cutting on this dress now. So I guess I'll see how it goes. Good tip on the walking foot.
K_sew said... (7/14/11 9:52 PM) Reply
This is a very interesting design. You did a good job with it! The photo on the pattern envelope really doesn't inspire, but I've seen the dress sewn up at Janie's Sewing Corner in Cleveland by a lovely woman. She did not do the contrast topstitching and it looked wonderful. She also had issues with some of the straps having to be repositioned.
optimistic said... (7/14/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I am so glad you did a review for this dress! It is in my que, but didn't really want to be the first to try it. Great job and topstitching!
Ejegmama said... (7/14/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Wow you can be my sewing hero of the day. That looks great.
LBeveryday said... (7/14/11 8:10 PM) Reply
Thank u for posting the pics. I am somewhat intimidated by this dress, what needle did you use? I'm a beginner who loves sewing:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-101

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5770

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review