SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8705 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBeveryday said...
Thank u for posting the pics. I am somewhat intimidated by this dress, what needle did you use? I'm a beginner who loves sewing:)
7/14/11 8:10 PM
Ejegmama said...
Wow you can be my sewing hero of the day. That looks great.
7/14/11 8:53 PM
optimistic said...
I am so glad you did a review for this dress! It is in my que, but didn't really want to be the first to try it. Great job and topstitching!
7/14/11 8:53 PM
K_sew said...
This is a very interesting design. You did a good job with it! The photo on the pattern envelope really doesn't inspire, but I've seen the dress sewn up at Janie's Sewing Corner in Cleveland by a lovely woman. She did not do the contrast topstitching and it looked wonderful. She also had issues with some of the straps having to be repositioned.
7/14/11 9:52 PM
sewtofit said...
Thanks for the the review...I'm cutting on this dress now. So I guess I'll see how it goes. Good tip on the walking foot.
7/14/11 10:02 PM
AndreaSews said...
Wow, very cool! When I saw this in the pattern book, my thought was "Oh to be 21 again!". Your daughter will look incredible in this dress, I'm sure!
7/14/11 10:47 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Definitely for the 21. Or at least for those with the forever21 attitude.. I like the looks of this design, most intriguing eye candy out of Vogue in recent catalogs. Edited for fat finger iPad screen typing errors/ replacement words I did not type!!!!t
7/14/11 11:03 PM
Scheryka said...
Looks good! I have this on my to do list. I will get to it before summer end. Great job.
7/15/11 0:13 AM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review. You have done a great job. This is high on my daughters wishlist. I have the pattern and would like to try a paper pattern fit first because she has a decent sized bust. Any ideas??
10/29/11 7:27 PM
SJ Kurtz said...
I added this pattern to a set of photos for a friend who is having me make her a drop dead gorgeous dress event (that should be an abbreviation). I was dismayed when she picked it, knits are not my strength, but your review has given me courage. And useful info. Thanks!
1/30/12 2:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now