Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Cruise Club Kim Dress (Cruise Club Kim Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 827 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/11 12:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love your new dress. It looks wonderful on you! Thanks so much for your review of this company's patterns.
7/16/11 2:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Love, LOVE the dress Terry! Sew some more of these for yourself!
7/16/11 2:25 PM
marjoriekh said...
Very pretty and comfortable-looking, and I love the color. What width seam allowances does Style Arc use - 1/4in?
7/16/11 2:42 PM
cmarie12 said...
You look amazing in this dress! Lovely color - you should definitely make another.
7/16/11 3:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sleek and cool! I like the silhouette of the dress.
7/16/11 6:08 PM
lucylal said...
I love your dress. Thanks for the review. I have never heard of this company before. Shame about the one size. Your dress looks great on you!
7/16/11 6:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Your dress is very flattering. A great wardrobe staple I'm sure, especially on hot summer days. Great review too, thanks.
7/16/11 7:12 PM
qz said...
I think this dress looks GREAT on you -- with the exception of that VERY slight pulling at the armhole/bust - this size looks perfect on you. So perfect, I would be concerned a larger size wouldn't fit your shoulders, waist, and hips so perfectly. Maybe a FBA instead of up a size? Regardless -- this looks really good on you.
7/16/11 11:02 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! It's cool and comfortable looking with a nice sophisticated look.
7/17/11 0:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The dress looks a perfect fit - and suits you really well. Thanks for the review.
7/17/11 3:55 AM
pterion said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Marjoriekh, the seam allowance is 1cm and the seamlines are all marked on the pattern pieces.
7/17/11 8:40 AM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress. You look great. I am about to start looking at this pattern company.
7/17/11 9:50 AM
MNBarb said...
Proof that beauty can be done very simply with a perfect fit and good lines, the right color. This dress is really nice on you and the scarf adds just enough interest. I have a tank dress on my agenda. Thanks for the inspiration.
7/17/11 10:18 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. Love the color. Thanks for your review. I had never heard of this pattern company.
7/17/11 4:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
This dress is really terrific on you! I agree that maybe just a slight adjustment in the bust area or just a different fabric would be better than sizing up. It looks really good already!
7/18/11 11:50 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This is the perfect tank dress for you. I can see half a dozen in your closet dressed up and down. Isn't Style-Arc wonderful?
8/1/11 12:41 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
8/7/11 10:22 AM
MareeAlison said...
A great dress.
9/6/11 7:28 PM
Editora Abril said...
Hello! How are you ? My name is Suzy Anne Linn, and im the seller representative of Manequim Magazine from “Abril Comunicações” in Brazil If you are interested to become a subscriber, please email to abril.subscription.service@gmail.com. The one year subscription is US$ 72,00.The first edition is shipped to all the continents 15 days after it is released in Brazil.I am looking forward to hear from you . Thank you. Best Regards
1/20/13 6:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5454 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 1/2/12
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Andy coat Andy coat
photo
Review by thewall on 12/22/13
Read Review

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8652 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us