SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 (Electric Geometrics)

14 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
You achieved great fit in this dress--and the shoes are just the right touch! You're lookin' good!
7/19/11 4:54 PM
Scheryka said...
Cute. And I agree, the right color shoe too.
7/19/11 6:51 PM
sunnysewer said...
You look fabulous. I have noticed lately that on this type of popular style with the round neckband that they are a bit too large. thanks for pointing that out in your review.
7/19/11 7:29 PM
kkkkaty said...
gosh, great dress, very flattering, and love the fabric!
7/19/11 7:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. I like the fabric and your shoes complete the look.
7/19/11 8:18 PM
marec said...
That is a beautiful dress, and you look great in it. Love the geometric print and the neckline.
7/19/11 9:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute!
7/19/11 10:17 PM
Barbara V said...
You are gorgeous in your very pretty dress. The neckline is wonderful and your choice of fabric and coordinating shoes create a fabulous outfit.
7/19/11 10:19 PM
mesewlot said...
Really, really nice!!
7/19/11 10:57 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern, last summer I put it off but I keep wanting to make it and I'm so glad to see the inside lining detail. I was wondering about the neck band fit, thanks for the heads up. Your fabric blows me away because I have that print in a jersey from Vogue Fabric's bought this past spring and Virgina had the same print in her stash as a stretch cotton blend for how long who knows. Oh GodsgirlT this dress looks fabulous with the shoes and sweater over the shoulders, I hope I look as good as you when I make mine.
7/20/11 10:23 AM
ggf2005 said...
love love your dress and the fabric is outstanding.
7/21/11 2:17 PM
Christas said...
Wow! What a fantastic looking dress on you! Your fabric choice is so perfect and pretty. Love those shoes too!
8/18/11 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now