SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7346 (COAT & JACKET)

Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice cardigan. I've seen some 1930s patterns with that same sleeve detail. I think it looks great made up in this soft fabric.
7/21/11 4:17 AM
dwindy said...
thanks for reviewing this. Now I will get the pattern. didn't realize it would look so cute on a real person. good job
7/18/11 9:58 AM
MarianS said...
Very nice, versitile cardi. Yours looks so much better than the pattern photos!
7/18/11 6:50 AM
pdiddly said...
Lovely
7/18/11 2:58 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks so much for the review -- I was just thinking that I need something exactly like yours to wear over summer dresses at work, to get me out of my black cashmere cardigan rut. I love the sleeves and will be ordering this one based on your adorable results!
7/18/11 2:09 AM
Liana said...
This looks like it's going to be perfect for your planned use. Interesting sleeves. They look fine on you, but I wouldn't have guessed they'd look this good from the pattern photo. Nice job!
7/17/11 8:31 PM
BexInMD said...
The sleeve design is very eye-catching. You wear it well!
7/17/11 6:09 PM
Mahler said...
I like that vest. Very interesting pattern and lovely fabric.
7/17/11 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Marfy 2759

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info