SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7346 (COAT & JACKET)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 211 (patterns: 200)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 304 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 5:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (7/21/11 4:17 AM) Reply
Very nice cardigan. I've seen some 1930s patterns with that same sleeve detail. I think it looks great made up in this soft fabric.
dwindy said... (7/18/11 9:58 AM) Reply
thanks for reviewing this. Now I will get the pattern. didn't realize it would look so cute on a real person. good job
MarianS said... (7/18/11 6:50 AM) Reply
Very nice, versitile cardi. Yours looks so much better than the pattern photos!
pdiddly said... (7/18/11 2:58 AM) Reply
Lovely
Tailypo said... (7/18/11 2:09 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review -- I was just thinking that I need something exactly like yours to wear over summer dresses at work, to get me out of my black cashmere cardigan rut. I love the sleeves and will be ordering this one based on your adorable results!
Liana said... (7/17/11 8:31 PM) Reply
This looks like it's going to be perfect for your planned use. Interesting sleeves. They look fine on you, but I wouldn't have guessed they'd look this good from the pattern photo. Nice job!
BexInMD said... (7/17/11 6:09 PM) Reply
The sleeve design is very eye-catching. You wear it well!
Mahler said... (7/17/11 6:06 PM) Reply
I like that vest. Very interesting pattern and lovely fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa-Swing Variations Expansion Pack

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa-Swing Variations Expansion Pack

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details