SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FARQUHAR said... (5/22/14 10:36 PM) Reply
This looks so pretty! Thank you for your review. I definitely will have some changes to make when (if) I make this top.
pdiddly said... (7/18/11 3:05 AM) Reply
Congratulations - despite all your problems a great looking top
Nan Kay said... (7/17/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I made this with the same results you had! After adding an additional tuck to each set, it was acceptable, but not great. Yours looks good on you, I think taking some off the shoulders was a good idea! Nice rescue.
carolynw said... (7/17/11 8:28 PM) Reply
Looks great on you - all your efforts sure paid off
Amanda.Claire said... (7/17/11 8:21 PM) Reply
I tried making this top last year and ending up throwing it away. Yours looks so cute! Great perseverance on this project!!
Sew4Fun said... (7/17/11 8:12 PM) Reply
Pretty top and nice save. I think I would have trashed it in annoyance after all that hand sewing and then the neckline being so low.
Lori V said... (7/17/11 8:11 PM) Reply
This looks so pretty on you.
SewWil said... (7/17/11 8:09 PM) Reply
Cute top! Looks great on you.
CynthiaSue said... (7/17/11 7:24 PM) Reply
very pretty on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6391

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
McCall's 6631

photo
by: Seweemama

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details