SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 7:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FARQUHAR said... (5/22/14 10:36 PM) Reply
This looks so pretty! Thank you for your review. I definitely will have some changes to make when (if) I make this top.
pdiddly said... (7/18/11 3:05 AM) Reply
Congratulations - despite all your problems a great looking top
Nan Kay said... (7/17/11 8:53 PM) Reply
I made this with the same results you had! After adding an additional tuck to each set, it was acceptable, but not great. Yours looks good on you, I think taking some off the shoulders was a good idea! Nice rescue.
carolynw said... (7/17/11 8:28 PM) Reply
Looks great on you - all your efforts sure paid off
Amanda.Claire said... (7/17/11 8:21 PM) Reply
I tried making this top last year and ending up throwing it away. Yours looks so cute! Great perseverance on this project!!
Sew4Fun said... (7/17/11 8:12 PM) Reply
Pretty top and nice save. I think I would have trashed it in annoyance after all that hand sewing and then the neckline being so low.
Lori V said... (7/17/11 8:11 PM) Reply
This looks so pretty on you.
SewWil said... (7/17/11 8:09 PM) Reply
Cute top! Looks great on you.
CynthiaSue said... (7/17/11 7:24 PM) Reply
very pretty on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Indygo Junction 878

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details