SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FARQUHAR said...
This looks so pretty! Thank you for your review. I definitely will have some changes to make when (if) I make this top.
5/22/14 10:36 PM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations - despite all your problems a great looking top
7/18/11 3:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
I made this with the same results you had! After adding an additional tuck to each set, it was acceptable, but not great. Yours looks good on you, I think taking some off the shoulders was a good idea! Nice rescue.
7/17/11 8:53 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - all your efforts sure paid off
7/17/11 8:28 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I tried making this top last year and ending up throwing it away. Yours looks so cute! Great perseverance on this project!!
7/17/11 8:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and nice save. I think I would have trashed it in annoyance after all that hand sewing and then the neckline being so low.
7/17/11 8:12 PM
Lori V said...
This looks so pretty on you.
7/17/11 8:11 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! Looks great on you.
7/17/11 8:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very pretty on you!
7/17/11 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info