Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

37 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdp717 said... (12/6/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I really like the fit of your blouse. I plan to make the same view from this pattern and hope mine turns out as well as yours.
Sew4Fun said... (7/22/11 7:11 PM) Reply
Nice blouse.
sewsunny37 said... (7/21/11 1:26 AM) Reply
@Bethwhitch: No, no class! Just trial and error (it was my first time using sheer fabric, kind of terrifying...) I did play around with needles, serge, and machine stitching on scraps of the fabric though before diving in.
Bethwhitch said... (7/19/11 9:54 AM) Reply
Well done!! love the fabric! I'm having so much trouble working with sheers- did you take a class for sheers? Or can you suggest one? love it
ArtAttack said... (7/18/11 10:50 AM) Reply
It looks great! Love the fabric...really cute...and you learned a lot! that's what sewing is all about...
BexInMD said... (7/18/11 10:34 AM) Reply
Oooh, pretty! This should give you confidence for your next project.
mastdenman said... (7/18/11 10:12 AM) Reply
A great looking top. The extra work was worth it.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/18/11 7:01 AM) Reply
Looks great! You work a paid off handsomely, well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3625

photo
by: katskinner

Review
Jalie 3023 & 3247

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details