SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

33 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 1:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looks great! You work a paid off handsomely, well done!
7/18/11 7:01 AM
mastdenman said...
A great looking top. The extra work was worth it.
7/18/11 10:12 AM
BexInMD said...
Oooh, pretty! This should give you confidence for your next project.
7/18/11 10:34 AM
ArtAttack said...
It looks great! Love the fabric...really cute...and you learned a lot! that's what sewing is all about...
7/18/11 10:50 AM
Bethwhitch said...
Well done!! love the fabric! I'm having so much trouble working with sheers- did you take a class for sheers? Or can you suggest one? love it
7/19/11 9:54 AM
sewsunny37 said...
@Bethwhitch: No, no class! Just trial and error (it was my first time using sheer fabric, kind of terrifying...) I did play around with needles, serge, and machine stitching on scraps of the fabric though before diving in.
7/21/11 1:26 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse.
7/22/11 7:11 PM
sdp717 said...
I really like the fit of your blouse. I plan to make the same view from this pattern and hope mine turns out as well as yours.
12/6/12 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 6883

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now