SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1198 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That skirt really is magic. I love how casual and elegant it looks at the same time.
7/19/11 10:00 PM
DrBarb said...
Your skirts look great in all their variations! I'm also a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and easy to dress up or down.
7/19/11 10:01 PM
Rebecca D said...
Nothing like a simple classic to enhance your wardrobe. I think all the versions are great and this one is on my wish list.
7/20/11 6:33 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks great! I have made this several times and will make many more. It's a great pattern.
7/20/11 9:24 AM
Renren said...
This does look nice . . . I'm cutting out her tee pattern right now, thanks to reviews read at PR. Might consider getting this skirt.
7/20/11 5:15 PM
Ginger S. said...
Your skirt really looks nice. I can't find the 6 skirts blog entry, what month is it listed in? Thanks.
9/1/11 10:25 AM
RatRace said...
Lovely skirt
2/9/12 1:57 PM
Sewandwrite said...
Another poofy tummy person here! Thanks for mentioning that in your review - I'm glad to know I have a chance to make this pattern work for me.
2/20/12 5:04 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have made many of these skirts and am always on the lookout now for great fabric! Your skirt fits you SO SO well! Pretty,,,,
3/11/12 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now