SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7658 (Notch Collar Shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
That is one of the cutest shirt dresses ever! The yellow eyelet is so Summery.
7/21/11 9:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice dress - you look good in it!
7/21/11 10:01 AM
mm said...
Great summer dress. Well done.
7/21/11 10:14 AM
mrsbewley said...
Fabulous job on this!
7/21/11 10:34 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your great review! Now I want to sew this dress too. I love practical clothes that have timeless appeal and make the wearer look good too.
7/21/11 10:40 AM
scormeny said...
Love! It! I can't wait to see more of your too good to use summer projects. You look great in this.
7/21/11 11:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I already commented on your blog, but I just had to repeat, that dress is the best summer dress ever!
7/21/11 11:10 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful -- excellent review!
7/21/11 11:51 AM
Erin D said...
This is a really cute look. Thanks for all the details about the construction process.
7/21/11 12:07 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Great review and very cute dress! I love the yellow eyelet!
7/21/11 12:23 PM
Mufffet said...
Great style. Very retro! 1050s and early 60s look. :) Love that color! So Summery and looks great on you.
7/21/11 12:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I love that you made this up in that yellow eyelet!
7/21/11 2:51 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the dress & shoulder style - looks good on you.
7/21/11 2:51 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my! I don't think it gets much cuter than this dress! Very nice....inside and out! Looks very cute on you! Fantastic review!
7/21/11 3:26 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I agree with all the comments, it is adorable and looks wonderful on, love the fabric!!!
7/21/11 5:10 PM
Ericaeli said...
You're right it is an adorable dress, and it looks really nice on you. The fabric is wonderful, and it deserved to be sewn!
7/21/11 5:15 PM
newmama said...
Beautiful dress! I also love the links you include that show all the fabrics and patterns you buy :)
7/21/11 6:47 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautifully sewn, beautifully worn. Your photos show how lovely this dress is from all angles.
7/21/11 7:31 PM
Sarsez said...
Excellent match of fabbric and pattern. Fabulous.
7/21/11 10:36 PM
SusiM said...
That dress is so adorable and perfect for you. Thanks for the helpful review and all the pics.
7/22/11 0:52 AM
MarianS said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Excellent job, and great review!
7/22/11 1:02 AM
cmcarr said...
Very cute.
7/22/11 1:19 AM
marec said...
I hate being late to a review...ditto to what everyone else said. sigh. It is really nice and the eyelet is perfect.
7/22/11 2:04 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute, cute summer dress!
7/22/11 7:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. It looks great on you. Looks like a great pattern, too. Maybe I need it ...
7/22/11 7:27 AM
Woolygal said...
This is so couture. You hit the nail on the head. Great job.
7/22/11 8:32 AM
Terri A said...
Your dress is wonderful. I love the way you styled everything. Thanks for all the great photos! The vintage buttons are perfect with your beautiful fabric. I'm looking forward to seeing more TGTU fabric in your futute projects :-)
7/22/11 12:13 PM
2takeKate said...
Beautiful dress - and perfect sunny color for you! Way to be fearless with the precious fabric. I have a piece of TGTU linen/rayon & am not sure what I'm waiting for! Thanks for the turned facing reminder, too - I had seen the Margaret dress posting a while ago. Well done!!
7/22/11 4:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute dress and I think your pockets and underlining looks 'planned'. Well done!
7/22/11 6:37 PM
lnwmelon said...
Very, very pretty, and I appreciate all the details of construction that you shared, both here and on your blog, including dying the underlining with tumeric. I love it!
7/24/11 10:28 AM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful summer dress! I like the way you accessorized it. Thanks for the detailed review. You always provide so much information.
7/26/11 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful summer dress! I like the way you accessorized it. Thanks for the detailed review. You always provide so much information.
7/26/11 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now