SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1987 (Simplicity Sew Simple)

Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
Friend of PR

About Jacqui315star
WA United States
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 7:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marymary86 said... (7/22/11 8:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for writing such a great review. The extra photos were so helpful; it was nice to see all the details and views. You look great in your dress by the way and I'm going to give this one a try. My only hesitation revolve around the FBA issues I'm still trying to learn. Thanks again!
jillnjosh said... (7/22/11 4:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review Jacqui. I don't see EKG graph when I look at your picture. ;-) Consider a longer chunky necklace, or perhaps a chain belt to add some visual interest. The dress looks cool and refreshing. You're probably one of the best-dressed people in your area now. :-)
cmarie12 said... (7/21/11 8:25 PM) Reply
I think your dress is cute too!! Would a belt help?
marec said... (7/21/11 7:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the honest review of these new patterns. I will pass, though I think your dress is cute. But I know you sew more complicated garments!!
sewfrequent said... (7/21/11 7:20 PM) Reply
oh i think its a GREAT dress and fits you very well unlike a sack would!! Maybe you would like it better with a purchased belt that would give you some waist definition? Seems like you could dress it up or down and even wear into fall...
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member