SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

75 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:Lucinda
photo

 
 
About Lucindastar
MA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/25/11 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
This is FABULOUS on you!!! I love the fabric choice. I bypass this pattern every time I see it, but it looks fantastic on you! Great job!!!
7/25/11 6:33 PM
Norsecross said...
Your creation is fetching up close and at distance, nice bold fabric. By making the bottom half larger, is it less tight across the rump than the envelope shows? What will the church ladies think! :)
7/25/11 7:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress!!!
7/25/11 8:13 PM
MNBarb said...
This is my favorite review of this dress. The large-scale print and soft knit is just what this pattern is asking for.
7/25/11 8:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous! Love the fabric and you look adorable in it!
7/25/11 8:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is STUNNING! The fabric is perfect for this pattern. You looking fabulous in this dress!
7/25/11 9:24 PM
Lucinda said...
@NorseCross yes, it is less tight across the rear, which is great...I wasn't a fan of the tight look on the pattern envelope either!
7/25/11 9:57 PM
Lucinda said...
@NorseCross yes, it is less tight across the rear, which is great...I wasn't a fan of the tight look on the pattern envelope either!
7/25/11 9:57 PM
Lucinda said...

7/25/11 9:57 PM
hme75 said...
Oh WOW do I love this fabric. Really really love it, and it is perfect for this dress!
7/25/11 11:27 PM
blessedtosew said...
The fabric is wonderful!!! The dress looks fabulous on you.
7/26/11 8:14 AM
Lucinda said...
Thank you everyone!
7/26/11 11:24 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! Great fabric choice for this dress.
8/1/11 9:09 AM
Mrs.Missy said...
I really love it. Beautiful!
8/7/11 5:49 PM
Elke said...
Love this dress on you...great fabric choice!
8/17/11 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 7013

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now