SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8683 (Misses' Dress)

Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:janlynn
photo

 
 
About janlynn
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 9:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (3/21/13 12:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on the armhole. Your LBD is pretty. I hope to make this dress in the very near future.
Catherine Goetz said... (9/3/11 7:12 AM) Reply
I agree with you about lining dresses like this. It really takes the look, fit and style up several notches. Simple is best when it comes to the LBD. Very nice!
NJcowgirl said... (9/2/11 2:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty. It's a lovely pattern. Thanks for the tip on the tight armholes.
Erin Sooit said... (9/1/11 11:37 PM) Reply
This looks like a Marc Jacobs dress I own! Beautiful details on the neckline. I never noticed the armholes on different views on Vogue patterns though. Now I've got to go look at the patterns I own. It's a pretty dress. :)
SewWil said... (9/1/11 3:02 PM) Reply
Great little black dress!
Gail in Western WA said... (9/1/11 2:02 PM) Reply
Nice! This may be the little black dress one of my (adult) daughters needs! Thanks for the info on the sleeves.
mollyshark said... (9/1/11 10:28 AM) Reply
This is a cute style that is probably flattering to many people. Interesting on your armhole comment. I've found many of the new Vogues to have VERY tight armholes. I've had to resort to gussets a few times and I have very narrow shoulders and not particularly impressive arms. Lining a sleeveless dress..then I looked at your profile. Canada. It's about 105 here right now. We probably look at lining a little differently!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
New Look 6196

photo
by: AST

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details