SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:gdgtmma
photo

 
 
About gdgtmmastar
NM USA
Member since: 4/16/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:8/1/11 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
Wow! Thanks for the all of the great tips. I've had this bag in my to-do pile for a couple of years now. Seeing your versions is making me feel inspired! :)
8/5/11 9:41 PM
Irene said...
Wow. I wish I were on your bag recipient list. Thank you for caring about those who follow you and taking the time to share what you have learned. I particularly appreciate your repeating key points so that reading your original review is optional. Saved time creates more time for sewing!
8/4/11 11:41 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful work. I love your fabric!! jw
8/1/11 8:32 PM
Renren said...
These handbags are so beautiful. All the attention to detail and the perfect marriage of pattern and fabrics really paid off! Thanks for naming the fabrics in the replies because I had planned to ask! (I love the photo of you holding the little baby, too.)
8/1/11 12:27 PM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful bags with great personal touches!
8/1/11 8:49 AM
Elke said...
Great looking bag!
8/1/11 8:05 AM
gdgtmma said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. This fabric is gorgeous - Laura Gunn, Poppy Line, colors are denim and two from "spice" (for anyone without willpower!)
8/1/11 7:45 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Your fabric combinations are beautiful. Thanks for the helpful hints too!
8/1/11 1:09 AM
sew2little said...
I LOVE this fabric. Every time I see it in the fabric shop or online, I have to use all of my will power to remind myself that I have too much fabric already. You use it beautifully in this bag.
7/31/11 10:13 PM
Morisot said...
Your bags are beautiful. Thanks for the very helpful tips.
7/31/11 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info