SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/2/11 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
I love this pattern, and I liked it knee length too. Yours is very flattering.
8/2/11 9:49 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on your lovely dress: fabulous fit, love the color on you, thanks for sharing. Great to see you posting again. :-)
8/2/11 9:51 AM
KarmenG said...
I love this dress and your fabric. Good review and thanks for all the helpful information.
8/2/11 10:03 AM
yayis72 said...
Great Job, I love your dress.
8/2/11 10:04 AM
lakaribane said...
Robin, you know you are my tokay, size-wise, so I need this dress. Well, I need several of them, LOL! but I doubt I own ITY knits. Can't wait to go home and look at your photos!
8/2/11 10:24 AM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty! Love that you've found your perfect knit dress.
8/2/11 11:18 AM
Bonnie O said...
You look great, Robin. A nice go-to kind of dress. My fave!
8/2/11 1:35 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
You made it twice in one day! Amazing. I think it looks better than the picture on the pattern suggests.
8/2/11 2:53 PM
Re Becca said...
So pretty!
8/2/11 3:05 PM
susie k said...
Nice print, beautiful job. It looks great and looks very comfortable!
8/2/11 7:37 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you!
8/3/11 11:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great print and that dress looks amazing on you!
8/3/11 1:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
I have this pattern and have been waiting for some reason before making it too. I should get it out and make it up with summer on the way here in Australia. Thanks for the prompt.
8/29/11 7:56 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice fit, nice fabric. And 2 in one day!!! I came looking for reviews on this pattern since it's on my Labor Day sale list. Guess I need this for my fall transition wardrobe. Thanks for your review ~ good info there.
9/1/11 1:20 PM
Mufffet said...
That is really nice! Well fitted and a great fabric.
4/17/12 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5315

photo
by: nicegirl

Review