SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/11 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Very nice. I was thinking as I was gathering mine that pleats would be great. Now I am thinking LOVE IT
7/20/12 8:44 AM
brissie71 said...
What a wonderful variation on this brilliant pattern
5/12/12 4:17 PM
froggiegirl said...
What a great idea! Love it, Love it, Love. Looks like I'll be tracing another copy of my sunshine top and get to slashing.
9/1/11 0:33 AM
Renren said...
Very, very creative and very, very beautiful!
8/5/11 0:19 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous tee! The pleats are a fantastic detail; thanks for showing how you did them.
8/4/11 11:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That top is absolutely awesome!
8/4/11 11:40 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top. What a great idea. I have made so many of these tops, and this will be great to add to my fall wardrobe.
8/4/11 9:42 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome! Thanks for showing us how to do this!
8/4/11 8:39 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow! excellent work!
8/4/11 8:15 AM
eruuska said...
Oh my goodness!!!!!! I too love the sunshine pattern and have made it a lot. I love your variation!!! You've inspired me and I think I have to try it! Lovely!!
8/4/11 8:04 AM
VivianZ said...
Great job. So cute.
8/4/11 8:00 AM
Rebecca D said...
Groovy.
8/4/11 6:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job and construction using this pattern. Very cool!
8/3/11 11:38 PM
lynnewill said...
Really nice:) Love the pleating and the color. Very well executed!
8/3/11 10:11 PM
sewing for fun said...
Looks great! Very elegant - thanks for the detailed photos of your alterations to create your beautiful top.
8/3/11 9:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great knockoff!
8/3/11 8:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! Nice work!
8/3/11 8:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! I love everything about it!
8/3/11 8:39 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I love this pattern--it's a TNT for me, so I think I might have to try your variation here.
8/3/11 6:28 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sue, I love how you've made this pattern your own. I also love how you just cut into the pattern any which way and It still turned out perfectly. I would have measured distance and drew straight lines and cut perfectly and it would still have turned out exactly like yours. Thanks for the pics. Oh, and I LOVE how the pattern changes turned out. It's beautiful. I can see those rows of stitching being covered in trim or decorative stitches for a different version.
8/3/11 6:10 PM
peachfuzz said...
I *love* this. gorgeous!
8/3/11 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Danglez BAD1

photo
by: Quickie

Review