SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 2090 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/04 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Cheryl the ribbing fabric that I used was 44" inches wide and was in a tube. (no selvage edges). I got it from JoAnn's. The store here near me usually has a nice variety of this type of knit binding. It is cotton, but has a slight bit of lycra threads I think, since the recovery is excellent. I'm planning on making a few more for this summer, but will add length to the hem and side vents. It is still my favorite tank pattern!
6/23/06 1:02 AM
kmouse said...
The cardigan and tank are wonderful! I love the way you used the ribbing fabric for the actual tank! I will try to look for that myself.
6/22/06 10:52 PM
Sew it seams said...
Hi mrs quickly, I did lower the front neckline about an inch, but the cardigan is cut exactly as the pattern indicates. I have worn this set so much that the color is starting to fade. :( I will definately make it again. The tank is a really great fit all on it's own, but it's too cold here to wear it without the cardigan.
10/27/04 9:16 AM
mrs quickly said...
Great looking twin set. Did you lower the neckline of the tank or the cardi? Thanks!
10/26/04 10:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice, love the color.
9/14/04 7:44 PM
Chimene said...
Wow I was just looking at my pattern stash and realized that I have this one!! Thanks for providing the advice and the motivation to get started!! Chimene
9/14/04 1:37 PM
PVA said...
My favorite style for a cardigan! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- your finished garment is just perfect! Onto the wish list it goes!
9/14/04 10:22 AM
slow to sew said...
Beautiful! Thank you for pointing out the error for me (a beginner). I may try this one.
9/14/04 8:09 AM
Jennifer West said...
Great looking twinset. This is a nice pattern!
9/14/04 7:43 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone, for your nice comments. This If you give this twinset a try, you will be pleasantly surprised at how fast and easy it goes together.
9/14/04 7:29 AM
Liane M said...
This is a very nice set. I was looking at the Coldwater Creek website for ideas and saw a red cardigan and wished I had a similar pattern. This look like it. Thanks for the review.
9/14/04 5:58 AM
kira said...
Great set!! Now where did I put my pattern list, I have to add this one!
9/14/04 1:02 AM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely fabulous!
9/13/04 11:26 PM
MelissaL88 said...
Great set, Debe. This is going on my list of must trys! Thanks for the great review.
9/13/04 10:22 PM
Lori V said...
wow, looks terrific.
9/13/04 10:13 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a professional job you did with this set. It sure would be nice to have the fba drafted into the pattern.
9/13/04 6:24 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I imagine that color is beautiful on you, Debe. And thanks for mentioning the knit you used. I fondled some at the store the other day, thinking it was much nicer than the other non-tube rib knits, but didn't know whether it could be used for the body of garments. Thanks for confirming what I had hoped!
9/13/04 5:30 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
9/13/04 4:53 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice, Debe!
9/13/04 4:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great job.
9/13/04 4:36 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I have this one too, and I've been thinking it's time to do another. Your pic is so nice and clear - lovely job!!
9/13/04 4:31 PM
Karen Bowers said...
wow! great looking set! thanks for reviewing it.
9/13/04 4:02 PM
jlg said...
Very nicely done. What a great set.
9/13/04 3:57 PM
cindyann said...
I love it. This looks like it has just a bit more shaping to it than 2759. Thanks for pointing out the error and for bringing this to our attention.
9/13/04 3:28 PM
Diana M said...
How wonderful to find a basic pattern that needs no alterations. Great job, looks very rtw (is that a compliment?). Thanks for the review.
9/13/04 3:10 PM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, I have added this to my wish list.
9/13/04 3:09 PM
Kris32 said...
That is beautiful! What a nice set for everyday wear. Thanks for pointing out the error on the sleeves.
9/13/04 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info