SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 2087 times 
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo

 
 
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/04 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kris32 said...
That is beautiful! What a nice set for everyday wear. Thanks for pointing out the error on the sleeves.
9/13/04 2:58 PM
JoleneF said...
Very nice, I have added this to my wish list.
9/13/04 3:09 PM
Diana M said...
How wonderful to find a basic pattern that needs no alterations. Great job, looks very rtw (is that a compliment?). Thanks for the review.
9/13/04 3:10 PM
cindyann said...
I love it. This looks like it has just a bit more shaping to it than 2759. Thanks for pointing out the error and for bringing this to our attention.
9/13/04 3:28 PM
jlg said...
Very nicely done. What a great set.
9/13/04 3:57 PM
Karen Bowers said...
wow! great looking set! thanks for reviewing it.
9/13/04 4:02 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I have this one too, and I've been thinking it's time to do another. Your pic is so nice and clear - lovely job!!
9/13/04 4:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great job.
9/13/04 4:36 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very nice, Debe!
9/13/04 4:45 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
9/13/04 4:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I imagine that color is beautiful on you, Debe. And thanks for mentioning the knit you used. I fondled some at the store the other day, thinking it was much nicer than the other non-tube rib knits, but didn't know whether it could be used for the body of garments. Thanks for confirming what I had hoped!
9/13/04 5:30 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a professional job you did with this set. It sure would be nice to have the fba drafted into the pattern.
9/13/04 6:24 PM
Lori V said...
wow, looks terrific.
9/13/04 10:13 PM
MelissaL88 said...
Great set, Debe. This is going on my list of must trys! Thanks for the great review.
9/13/04 10:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely fabulous!
9/13/04 11:26 PM
kira said...
Great set!! Now where did I put my pattern list, I have to add this one!
9/14/04 1:02 AM
Liane M said...
This is a very nice set. I was looking at the Coldwater Creek website for ideas and saw a red cardigan and wished I had a similar pattern. This look like it. Thanks for the review.
9/14/04 5:58 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thanks everyone, for your nice comments. This If you give this twinset a try, you will be pleasantly surprised at how fast and easy it goes together.
9/14/04 7:29 AM
Jennifer West said...
Great looking twinset. This is a nice pattern!
9/14/04 7:43 AM
slow to sew said...
Beautiful! Thank you for pointing out the error for me (a beginner). I may try this one.
9/14/04 8:09 AM
PVA said...
My favorite style for a cardigan! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- your finished garment is just perfect! Onto the wish list it goes!
9/14/04 10:22 AM
Chimene said...
Wow I was just looking at my pattern stash and realized that I have this one!! Thanks for providing the advice and the motivation to get started!! Chimene
9/14/04 1:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice, love the color.
9/14/04 7:44 PM
mrs quickly said...
Great looking twin set. Did you lower the neckline of the tank or the cardi? Thanks!
10/26/04 10:07 PM
Sew it seams said...
Hi mrs quickly, I did lower the front neckline about an inch, but the cardigan is cut exactly as the pattern indicates. I have worn this set so much that the color is starting to fade. :( I will definately make it again. The tank is a really great fit all on it's own, but it's too cold here to wear it without the cardigan.
10/27/04 9:16 AM
kmouse said...
The cardigan and tank are wonderful! I love the way you used the ribbing fabric for the actual tank! I will try to look for that myself.
6/22/06 10:52 PM
Sew it seams said...
Cheryl the ribbing fabric that I used was 44" inches wide and was in a tube. (no selvage edges). I got it from JoAnn's. The store here near me usually has a nice variety of this type of knit binding. It is cotton, but has a slight bit of lycra threads I think, since the recovery is excellent. I'm planning on making a few more for this summer, but will add length to the hem and side vents. It is still my favorite tank pattern!
6/23/06 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
StyleArc Nikki Dress

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review