SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

101 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/31/11 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jmma said...
Have you washed it yet? I made one that draped funny and washed it and it came out great. Did all French seams like you. My daughter loves the one I made for her. Very nice job you did on this. I love the fabric!
8/31/11 7:19 PM
birdmcfarland said...
not yet, but that's a good idea! thanks!
8/31/11 7:21 PM
Christas said...
I think it looks very pretty on you...... definitely NOT amiss! Hopefully, it will hang like you want after you wash it, but truly it looks great the way it is. The fabric is really very lovely. Great shoes, too!
8/31/11 8:40 PM
Elke said...
This top looks fabulous on you! Great fabric choice and color...very pretty!
8/31/11 10:49 PM
Batik said...
I love the distant shot on this: the shape of it. It looks like an evening look to me, I bet if you photographed it in soft lights or candle light it would sparkle. Great look. Would love to see it in a pretty orangy summer silk on you too. I have to try this one too, it's so easy casual yet sophisticated.
9/1/11 0:08 AM
SewWil said...
I think your outfit looks terrific on you. I love the fabric you used for the top. Give it some time. It may grow on you. I bet you will get many compliments on it.
9/1/11 7:07 PM
Ragdol said...
It looks fabulous on you. Love it.
9/1/11 11:21 PM
Terri A said...
It looks great on you and makes me want to cut out and try this pattern.
9/2/11 2:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now