SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Cynthia Rowley)

49 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:muximaus
photo

 
 
About muximaus
FL USA
Member since: 5/14/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 0:33 AM
Last Updated:8/30/11 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Cute dress. Really is very pretty on you.
8/31/11 0:29 AM
Claverie said...
Wow!
8/8/11 8:54 PM
pdiddly said...
wonderful job on both pieces.
8/8/11 12:53 PM
Fran G said...
Great timing! I have just made up a quick muslin of this dress..did shorten the front slit..and will use your idea of eliminating the sleeve elastic..I like that better. Thanks!
8/8/11 7:25 AM
Mrs.Missy said...
Love it
8/7/11 5:33 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute dresses!
8/7/11 4:36 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dress! It has a great 60s vibe.
8/7/11 3:32 PM
muximaus said...
I order the labels from Everestlabels.com. They have a really easy design it yourself feature and they are also pretty reasonable. They come all the way from Thailand!
8/7/11 12:10 PM
Sue W said...
Love this! Everything about it is perfect for you! I've checked your photo album and you've done some fabulous work. Where do you get your labels?
8/7/11 11:53 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely - good pattern - beautiful fabric and a great fit
8/7/11 10:51 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! I can see why you would get compliments. This looks great on you.
8/7/11 9:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute! Looks like you did a great job!
8/7/11 9:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great job! Very chic and love the way you finished the sleeves. I think I need to pick up this pattern! Thanks for sharing!
8/7/11 8:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress/tunic is super cute! You did a great job. I can't believe it is your first zip.
8/7/11 8:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Both of them are really cute...
8/7/11 1:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Both of them are really cute...
8/7/11 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Burda 8497

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now