SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Cynthia Rowley)

49 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:muximaus
photo

 
 
About muximaus
FL USA
Member since: 5/14/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 0:33 AM
Last Updated:8/30/11 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Cute dress. Really is very pretty on you.
8/31/11 0:29 AM
Claverie said...
Wow!
8/8/11 8:54 PM
pdiddly said...
wonderful job on both pieces.
8/8/11 12:53 PM
Fran G said...
Great timing! I have just made up a quick muslin of this dress..did shorten the front slit..and will use your idea of eliminating the sleeve elastic..I like that better. Thanks!
8/8/11 7:25 AM
Mrs.Missy said...
Love it
8/7/11 5:33 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute dresses!
8/7/11 4:36 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dress! It has a great 60s vibe.
8/7/11 3:32 PM
muximaus said...
I order the labels from Everestlabels.com. They have a really easy design it yourself feature and they are also pretty reasonable. They come all the way from Thailand!
8/7/11 12:10 PM
Sue W said...
Love this! Everything about it is perfect for you! I've checked your photo album and you've done some fabulous work. Where do you get your labels?
8/7/11 11:53 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely - good pattern - beautiful fabric and a great fit
8/7/11 10:51 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! I can see why you would get compliments. This looks great on you.
8/7/11 9:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Super cute! Looks like you did a great job!
8/7/11 9:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great job! Very chic and love the way you finished the sleeves. I think I need to pick up this pattern! Thanks for sharing!
8/7/11 8:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress/tunic is super cute! You did a great job. I can't believe it is your first zip.
8/7/11 8:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Both of them are really cute...
8/7/11 1:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Both of them are really cute...
8/7/11 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5610

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info