SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4806 (Medieval Women's Hats)

Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:KamiSue2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KamiSue2star
USA
Member since: 1/12/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 2:12 AM
Last Updated:8/7/11 2:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Oh my goodness, this looks amazing! I've always lacked headwear for my ren cotumes, this is fantastic! It doesn't look to small at all, great job!
8/7/11 3:04 AM
lynnewill said...
Its too stinkin adorable!!! Well done!
8/7/11 7:37 AM
prttynpnk said...
Amazing work with the resizing and the detail- great job!
8/7/11 8:30 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! It looks great - perfect color choice for her, also.
8/7/11 8:46 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Fabulous!
8/7/11 3:25 PM
mary in FL said...
That looks like a lot of work, but it turned out very well. You niece looks absolutely adorable in it!
8/7/11 3:51 PM
rmusic1 said...
she looks so cute, you had a lot of patience to make it.
8/7/11 4:16 PM
Home Grown Mama said...
It looks amazing, you did so well to downsize it!
8/7/11 5:51 PM
Maggiedoll said...
I want to just say "aww, how adorable!!!" but that seem so have already been said.. but I'll say it anyway. Just adorable!
8/7/11 10:54 PM
Erin D said...
That is amazing!
8/8/11 6:18 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Thanks! It actually came together pretty fast, and I do think it makes the outfit.
8/9/11 1:00 AM
Judy Lynn said...
Thank you so much for being technical and providing the name and date for this style of hat. It looks beautiful on your niece!
1/30/13 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1079

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now